Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2004
The recipe was so simple, I too doubled the amount of peanut butter and they came out perfect, very soft. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
THEY TASTED LIKE PEANUT BUTTER PANCAKES. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE FINAL PRODUCT AND SO WAS MY 5 YR. OLD SON...THE COOKIE MONSTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I didnt' read the other reviews prior to making, and followed the recipe exactly. They came out soft, but very flat. I liked that the peanut butter taste wasn't overwhelming because I added peanut butter and milk chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This recipe made very nice cookies. They came out brown on the edges and very soft on the inside. I will definetly make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I too doubled the peanut butter and added 1/4 cup more flour. I cooled the dough so that I could roll it into balls. I then rolled it in sugar and pressed it with a potato masher. They turned out wonderful! Very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Use 1 cup peanut butter-recipe is absolutely perfect! Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I love, love this recipe! Like the others, I doubled the peanut butter and some chopped nuts for extra crunch. Very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Thank you so much! What a great cookie!! I too doubled the amount of peanut butter and they turned out perfect. I had just made another recipe that I had to toss out because it was so awful. This was easy to make and they taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I luvv this recipe! I am a teenager, and I have already made this recipe 3 times for my family and friends for the past several weeks! It is simple to make in just a short amount of time! It is also a great snack if my blood sugar is going too low, because of all the sports I do (it just perks me right up!). I however used the 1 cup of peanut butter, because thats what some of the suggestions said. This is an awesome recipe! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
These were great and very easy! I also used one cup peanut butter. I also alternated batches- one plain, one rolled in sugar and cinnamon, one rolled in crushed pecans. Yum. When I first went to take them out of the oven after 10 min. I didn't think they were done- but they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States