Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Delicious cookie recipe, these are soft and I followed with just the 1/2 c. peanut butter - and they came out tasting very "peanut-buttery" to me. The only adjustments I made were: I added 1/4 c. more flour in the recipe & cooked for 13 minutes on 350 (8-10 just wasn't long enough in my oven). GREAT cookies overall. *Also* - this recipe did not "Yield=36" as stated, it only made 26 total for me, & they weren't that big. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
After reading several other reviews I knew this recipe needed some extras. I added 1/4 c extra flour, 1/2 c extra peanut butter (I used natural peanut butter to reduce sweetness). I also decided to roll into balls for more uniform baking and do the "criss cross" sugar method with a fork prior to baking. I did not get 36 cookies. My recipe made about 24, 1 1/2" cookies. These cookies did come out soft and stayed that way. However, they did lack a good peanut butter flavor (that may have been due to my using the natural peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I really liked how moist these were! I didn't have brown sugar so I tried this one. I used a full cup of peanut butter, added a 1/4 cup of flour and 1/3 of a cup of chocolate chips. They aren't lasting very long around here! Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe. I added the extra peanut butter, and I did JIF's honey sweetened peanut butter and wow. That was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I think it was okay also. I also did not have any brown sugar and that is why I choose this recipe. The cookies were very very soft. I had to cook them a little longer. I also like the way fork imprint looks on peanut butter cookies, so I also added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were okay. I choose this recipe b/c I didn't have any brown sugar. I added more peanut butter/flour as some others suggested, but I think that made them a little greasy. They tasted good, but the texture wasn't right, and they were really fragile. I also had to bake them a lot longer, and my oven usually cooks faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
this recipe is great i have a hard time keeping my husband out of the cookie jar.i can't wait to share them with my step-sons this week-end i'm sure they'll love them as well.i did make two alterations to them i added pecans and used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is really a very nice, soft cookie. I usually make and like harder peanut butter cookies, but this was a good change. We did add about a 1/2 cup more flour though. And we put some nutella between 2 layers of the cookie dough, so it took a little longer to bake, but a lovely combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: California, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I find that this recipe lacks peanut butter flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail K
Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
If I hadnt read the reviews and adjusted accordingly (extra 1/2 c. PB, sprinkle cinammon, extra flour), they wouldntve come out as good as they did. Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States