Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Added 1/2 cup of peanut butter and baked nine minutes..perfect cookies, a little crunchy on the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. Nice peanut butter taste that isn't overpowering. Will make again :) Thanks June
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
excellent recipe. even the friends who hate peanut butter loved this cookie. I added more peanutbutter and a bit more flour and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
WOW, loved this cookie. Although it wasn't QUITE as peanut butter-y as I usually like, the texture and overall taste more than made up for this. I'll try adding another 1/2 cup of PB next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These were very good and very simple to make. As suggested I added twice as much pb as the recipe suggested. I made these last week and will make them again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This was a great cookie recipe. I took the suggestion of the other reviewers and added one cup of peanut butter instead of just 1/2. I also added some Reese's peanut butter chips. They came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
These were absolutly the best Peanut Butter Cookies I have ever made. My husband and 2 year old son can't get enough. They really are nice and chewy. I did add another 1/2 cup of peanut butter because many of the reviews recommended that. I think they have a very good peanut butter flavor. I have made many cookies in my life and I am always looking for cookies that will actually stay soft after they have cooled. My search is over, this is the recipe I will stick with from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
These little units blew my socks off... try rolling them in a sugar/cinnamon mix.. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
yum! i put a cup of peanut butter in (instead of a half cup) and i chilled the dough in the fridge for about 15 minutes before rolling it up into balls and then rolling in sugar. i think i baked them a bit too long because the cookies were crumbly... but they were still chewy so it was ok... i went back for more! =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Pretty good cookies,as for the negative comments either thier hardware is broken or somebody forgot how to bae ;) I dont like that much peanut butter flavor on my cookies so half a cup is perfect. 15 to 17 minutes in the oven is required or untill you see the edges of the cookies lightly brown. If you take them out earlier the middle might be raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYWHOCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
-*-I heard wonderful compliments for this recipe but they were quite disgusting. They lost the peanut butter flavor and really tasted like mush. Some of them fell apart. I followed the recipe 100% and it didnt come out good. I dont recommend these at all!!! Hope this helps! -*-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States