Peanut Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
great basic peanut butter cookie recipe but i needed to make a few modifications (thus the 4 stars). 2 cups of flour is definitely enough for this recipe. i used 3/4 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup white sugar, added a tsp of vanilla essence, & used crunchy peanut butter & added 2 tbsps more of the PB than stated. the dough was, as other reviewers mentioned, on the dry, crumbly side, so i added 2 tbsps milk & 1 tbsp water. baked at 180C for 15-16 minutes. i left them to cool the second i got them out of the oven, so the outside was crispy & the inside still moist. the 4th batch is in the oven as i speak!! haven't tried them as i'm on a diet, but my parents have & they've given me rave reviews so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I followed recipe EXACTLY and ended up with a crumbly dough like another review mentioned. I fashioned it into balls and baked a few anyway; not impressed. I love peanut butter, but would rather have had a PB&J. I tried tweeking the recipe, and it helped a little. I wouldn't make these again, just too disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I added a little of each of the wet ingredients (butter, egg, and peanut butter), and they came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Heyford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
i made these with tips from another comment and they didn't turn out bad they were okay for quick cookies and things i already had at home vanilla would of made the cookies a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Mix was very dry and crumbly, as most reviews said (did not read them before-hand). The flavour of the cookies was nice after a bit of tweeking to moisten the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
The cookies turned out OK at best. Didn't rise and weren't that sweet. The dough was hard and I had to add water to make the dough easier to stay together without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
i'm sorry but thats the worse peanut butter cookie i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I also thought that the recipe called for to much flour. So I only put in 2 cups. I still found it a little dry so I added 3 tbls of water. I baked them for 12 minutes. They could have gone for an other minute or two, but none the less a good cookie. I also put them on a cooling rack right away which allowed the air go all around them, which made them crispy on the out side and chewy on the inside. Next time I think that I might try to add a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These are delicious & easy to make! If you follow the recipe EXACTLY they turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I cut down the flour to 2 cups. i also had to add some more peanut butter because the batter was too crumbly. I also reduced the baking time to 10 minutes to make them softer. Since I didn't have light brown sugar I mixed 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup dark brown sugar. I'm sure there's a better recipe out there for peanut butter cookies. These tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States