Peanut Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Oh my goodness...SOOO good. So easy too! I recommend this recipe to anyone who loves peanut butter cookies. they are soft and chewy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This dough was very crumbly, and I had to add extra peanut butter and about 3 T of water to get it to stick together. The cookies taste good when they come from the oven, but be sure to flatten them first. Mine came out in the exact shape they went in, and didn't rise at all. I woudn't call this my favorite peanut butter cookie recipe, but they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I cut down the flour to 2 cups. i also had to add some more peanut butter because the batter was too crumbly. I also reduced the baking time to 10 minutes to make them softer. Since I didn't have light brown sugar I mixed 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup dark brown sugar. I'm sure there's a better recipe out there for peanut butter cookies. These tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These are delicious & easy to make! If you follow the recipe EXACTLY they turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I followed recipe EXACTLY and ended up with a crumbly dough like another review mentioned. I fashioned it into balls and baked a few anyway; not impressed. I love peanut butter, but would rather have had a PB&J. I tried tweeking the recipe, and it helped a little. I wouldn't make these again, just too disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I also thought that the recipe called for to much flour. So I only put in 2 cups. I still found it a little dry so I added 3 tbls of water. I baked them for 12 minutes. They could have gone for an other minute or two, but none the less a good cookie. I also put them on a cooling rack right away which allowed the air go all around them, which made them crispy on the out side and chewy on the inside. Next time I think that I might try to add a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
great basic peanut butter cookie recipe but i needed to make a few modifications (thus the 4 stars). 2 cups of flour is definitely enough for this recipe. i used 3/4 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup white sugar, added a tsp of vanilla essence, & used crunchy peanut butter & added 2 tbsps more of the PB than stated. the dough was, as other reviewers mentioned, on the dry, crumbly side, so i added 2 tbsps milk & 1 tbsp water. baked at 180C for 15-16 minutes. i left them to cool the second i got them out of the oven, so the outside was crispy & the inside still moist. the 4th batch is in the oven as i speak!! haven't tried them as i'm on a diet, but my parents have & they've given me rave reviews so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
i'm sorry but thats the worse peanut butter cookie i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
The cookies turned out OK at best. Didn't rise and weren't that sweet. The dough was hard and I had to add water to make the dough easier to stay together without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States