Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
As suggested by others, cut the sugars to 1/2 cup, added a extra egg, and upped the PB to a cup. Best PB cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Simple recipe to follow. I used some all natural peanut butter so the taste wasn't as strong as I'd hoped but that's on me. Also, like others said the dough was a bit crumbly for me but after handling and putting in my mini-oven the cookies held and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladimir Aleman Delfs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These turned out great! Nice texture, great peanut butter flavor and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I think it's the best cookie with peanut butter.I like peanut butter on bread also,but in this biscuit it's perfect! everyone loved it! ;) the only problem was,that they baked together,but it didn't make any changes in the taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Way too sweet. I'd make them again, but i'd reduce the amount of sugar down to 1/2 cup per white & brown sugar. Also the amount of semi-sweet chocolate chips can be reduced too. After all these are Peanut Butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flwrdot
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These turned out well! The only adjustments I made were using only all purpose flour (because it's all I had), adding a smidge of almond extract, and of course doubling the recipe, because who ever makes a single batch of cookies? I will roll the extra dough into balls and freeze it for easy cookies later. The best part of this recipe is the crispy outside but chewy inside... if you take them out at the right time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We love this cookie! Even my husband, who is not a peanut butter guy, gives this a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These were OK, but I'm not too impressed. I followed previous reviewers' advice to reduce the sugars and leave sitting on the cookie tray a few minutes. Was too much peanut butter for my taste, and I like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia :)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did as the recipe said and my cookies came out flat and rather burnt (because I put it in for longer because they weren't ready) and they're very crumbly. I tried picking one up and it broke to pieces. Why did this happen? It tastes good, it does, but the texture of the cookie let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Weber Yong
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband describes these cookies as "devilishly delicious". I made them as recipes states but added 1 tsp of cream of tartar to make the tips crack like store bought bakery cookies. I also baked them for 12 minutes because I don't like my cookies raw in the middle. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States