Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are so good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These cookies were awesome! Perfect texture and taste! A hit my my family! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, I will try with natural peanut butter next time and see how it goes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent taste and texture! I used all white whole wheat flour and left out the chocolate chips. I've never made peanut butter cookies with oats in them, but they gave the cookies a nice crunch on top of the chewy texture. This will definitely be my #1 peanut butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I agree with everyone about cutting back on the sugar and adding more of the peanut butter. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Jh Said good. Made them exactly as directed. Do not spread at all. Cooked 10 min. so they were more done, a bit dark on the outside but 8 min. too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
used multi grain flour, still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ern
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
these cookies are fudgy and chewy, but still a bit crunchy on the outsides. SO delicious, will be making these again. I followed the recipe exactly...it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These we a bit crumbly and I had a hard time shaping them into little balls but they did have a really nice flavor. I used a tablespoon to measure them out and shape them,used 1/2 c ww flour and1/2 c ap flour and sub splenda for white sugar. They turned out great. Baked them for 10 minutes rather than 8 because they didn't seem done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have tried a lot of peanut butter cookie recipes over the year but this is my favourite so far! The only thing I changed was using 1/2 cup of vegetable shortening instead of butter and they turned out great. SOO yummy! I'm using this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
11 minutes instead of 8, everything else the same and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States