Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
What a great recipe! I used only AP flour (no wheat flour), increased the peanut butter to 1 cup, and didn't add chocolate chips (I'd already made chocolate chip cookies). I baked for 8 minutes and they turned out so chewy and peanut buttery! My family loved them. This will be my go-to recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Fantastic peanut butter cookie!! Chewy and soft! Followed recipe ingredients exactly. The recipe did not say to pack down the brown sugar like alot of recipes do, so I did not pack it down. Turned out delicious!! Now the first batch i made, i baked for 8 minutes like the recipe calls to do. They were still soft but seemed to flatten out a little more than i like so the second batch I put in for 7minutes 30 sec and they did not flatten out so much and were perfectly soft and chewy!! Two enthusiastic thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
very tasty and easy to throw together. made 3 dozen! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rogers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Definitely need to squash them down, but otherwise delicious! And I used butterscotch chips instead of choc. I would suggest trying that! It came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this cookies for my neighbors and didnt add chocolate chips because I didnt have any at the time. They turned out wonderful! I love them and my kids loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are so good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These cookies were awesome! Perfect texture and taste! A hit my my family! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, I will try with natural peanut butter next time and see how it goes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent taste and texture! I used all white whole wheat flour and left out the chocolate chips. I've never made peanut butter cookies with oats in them, but they gave the cookies a nice crunch on top of the chewy texture. This will definitely be my #1 peanut butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I agree with everyone about cutting back on the sugar and adding more of the peanut butter. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Jh Said good. Made them exactly as directed. Do not spread at all. Cooked 10 min. so they were more done, a bit dark on the outside but 8 min. too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States