Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These cookies are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but did have to use the "halved" quantities because I only wanted 24 cookies. I let the cookies rest on the cookie sheet for about 15 minutes before using the spatula to remove. They were not crumbly at all. I actually froze several little balls of cookie dough so that I can make a cookie for my grandson as he "needs" one (hehe). I read somewhere that all cookie doughs can be frozen...we shall see. Loved this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just made these. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum. Perfection. Family will loves these if their peanut butter fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LT0052
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I didn't add chocolate chips. Mine baked for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I liked the cookies but they were't my favorite peanut butter oatmeal cookies , they taste much better the next day . the cookies were thick and crispy from outside chewy from inside , I used less sugar 1/2 cup each and I think that was enough . the reason I gave it 4 stars because I like large cookies and they came a little bit crumbly but I think for smaller size I would't have this problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Dry and fell apart. Did not hold together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The. best. cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe is EXCELLENT!! My family can't get enough of these cookies. I've made them several times in the past couple years and my husband recently said, "You're not getting away without making these cookies every year during the holiday season!" lol. They're very peanut buttery, soft on the inside, and a tad crisp on the outside. If I don't double the recipe... the 2 1/2 dozen that this recipe makes, disappears in 2 days or less! They're always the first to go. A Must try.. especially if you like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. Its like that.. but in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Scrumptious. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made these twice now. First time with quick oats and the second with old fashioned. Both were good, but I prefer the quick. I did reduce the sugars and increase the peanut butter, as mentioned in a few other reviews. The cookies are EXCELLENT. Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great cookie texture and a classic peanut butter flavor. For this recipe I used 2/4 less of white sugar and added a bit more chocolate chips (just because of personal taste).Remember that, when you bake cookies, they come out a little soft and harden when left to cool in a cooling rack. Recommend it 100%! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States