Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious! My whole family love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and I would agree that it is too sweet as is; will consider making again and reducing the amount of sugar and possible re-rate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very yummy. Had to substitute baking powder for baking soda because we were out. So, 4 tsp. of baking powder instead of 1 tsp of baking soda. Made them really fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I made the recipe exactly as is. It is important to let the cookies cool on the sheet before you move them; they will fall apart otherwise (learned the hard way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These came out very well! All my friends liked them. They are not too peanut buttery, just a nice taste of it which was good because one of my friends isn't too crazy about peanut butter. But she ate 3 of these! I used light brown sugar as light or dark wasn't mentioneed. I didn't want the cookies to be too sweet and they weren't. The light brown sugar was a good match to the peanut butter. Like some others suggested I used a dash of nutmeg and pressed the cookies with a fork. The nutmeg came through nice as well , and my cookies were not crumbly at all. I changed the recipe to make 24 cookies, and at first it didn't look like there was enough of everything, but once all the ingredients were combined together and I was scooping the dough/mixture onto my cookie sheet, there was plenty. I am definitly making these again! Just watch the oven time, I did overcook mine slightly , not burnt but a little to crunchy. Entirely my fault. Check them with a toothpick and then if they are not done , only leave them in for about a minute or so at a time, checking them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChaoticBlu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These cookies are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but did have to use the "halved" quantities because I only wanted 24 cookies. I let the cookies rest on the cookie sheet for about 15 minutes before using the spatula to remove. They were not crumbly at all. I actually froze several little balls of cookie dough so that I can make a cookie for my grandson as he "needs" one (hehe). I read somewhere that all cookie doughs can be frozen...we shall see. Loved this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just made these. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum. Perfection. Family will loves these if their peanut butter fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LT0052
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I didn't add chocolate chips. Mine baked for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I liked the cookies but they were't my favorite peanut butter oatmeal cookies , they taste much better the next day . the cookies were thick and crispy from outside chewy from inside , I used less sugar 1/2 cup each and I think that was enough . the reason I gave it 4 stars because I like large cookies and they came a little bit crumbly but I think for smaller size I would't have this problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Dry and fell apart. Did not hold together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States