Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I followed the suggestion to ad an extra egg, and to reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup each. The cookies turned out perfect! My husband loves peanut butter cookies, but I don't like crumbly cookies. These cookies are a perfect match for us. I may need to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
1/5 C each for sugars, 2t vanilla, 2 large eggs, and 1C peanut butter, instead, Soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious! My whole family love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and I would agree that it is too sweet as is; will consider making again and reducing the amount of sugar and possible re-rate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very yummy. Had to substitute baking powder for baking soda because we were out. So, 4 tsp. of baking powder instead of 1 tsp of baking soda. Made them really fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I made the recipe exactly as is. It is important to let the cookies cool on the sheet before you move them; they will fall apart otherwise (learned the hard way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These came out very well! All my friends liked them. They are not too peanut buttery, just a nice taste of it which was good because one of my friends isn't too crazy about peanut butter. But she ate 3 of these! I used light brown sugar as light or dark wasn't mentioneed. I didn't want the cookies to be too sweet and they weren't. The light brown sugar was a good match to the peanut butter. Like some others suggested I used a dash of nutmeg and pressed the cookies with a fork. The nutmeg came through nice as well , and my cookies were not crumbly at all. I changed the recipe to make 24 cookies, and at first it didn't look like there was enough of everything, but once all the ingredients were combined together and I was scooping the dough/mixture onto my cookie sheet, there was plenty. I am definitly making these again! Just watch the oven time, I did overcook mine slightly , not burnt but a little to crunchy. Entirely my fault. Check them with a toothpick and then if they are not done , only leave them in for about a minute or so at a time, checking them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChaoticBlu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These cookies are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but did have to use the "halved" quantities because I only wanted 24 cookies. I let the cookies rest on the cookie sheet for about 15 minutes before using the spatula to remove. They were not crumbly at all. I actually froze several little balls of cookie dough so that I can make a cookie for my grandson as he "needs" one (hehe). I read somewhere that all cookie doughs can be frozen...we shall see. Loved this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just made these. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum. Perfection. Family will loves these if their peanut butter fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LT0052
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I didn't add chocolate chips. Mine baked for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States