Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Just perfect! The butter, peanut butter, chocolate and oats make these nice and hearty. Can also to serve as a quick breakfast. Really excellent and simple recipe. Make them, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was by far my favorite peanut butter cookie on this site! I used 1 cup of all purpose flour, as I did not have whole wheat flour on hand. They were divine. I used a pampered chef medium cookie scoop, and got 2 1/2 dozen cookies, so I must have made them much bigger than the original recipie. They do not seem to spread very much, and I did not press them down, so they came out like delicious, soft and crumbly mounds. I highly recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I am not a big baker and have tried many recipes with peanut butter and chocolate chip. I didn't realize this was going to have oatmeal til I looked at the recipe. I cut the recipe in half and I added a little more chocolate chips and these were delicious! I made them for my husband who comes home Wednesday but i think I'll have to make another small batch before he comes home. I don't think these will last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made this recipe for my son and his friends. They gobbled them all up, so I had to make more for my husband and I to sample. We liked them too! I did reduce the chocolate chips to 3/4 cup, as the dough didn't want to bind with so many chips (in my opinion). This recipe is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Its good but its still your average peanut butter cookie. I liked that I only needed to use 1/2 cup of butter. Other recipes ask for 1 cup so that's why I gave it 4 stars. Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! So easy to make, still with a heavenly taste! I will have to make these more often in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
reallyyyy good cookie, not the best cookie that i have ever had but one of the better ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I followed the suggestion to ad an extra egg, and to reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup each. The cookies turned out perfect! My husband loves peanut butter cookies, but I don't like crumbly cookies. These cookies are a perfect match for us. I may need to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
1/5 C each for sugars, 2t vanilla, 2 large eggs, and 1C peanut butter, instead, Soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious! My whole family love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States