Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Jh Said good. Made them exactly as directed. Do not spread at all. Cooked 10 min. so they were more done, a bit dark on the outside but 8 min. too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
used multi grain flour, still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ern
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
these cookies are fudgy and chewy, but still a bit crunchy on the outsides. SO delicious, will be making these again. I followed the recipe exactly...it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These we a bit crumbly and I had a hard time shaping them into little balls but they did have a really nice flavor. I used a tablespoon to measure them out and shape them,used 1/2 c ww flour and1/2 c ap flour and sub splenda for white sugar. They turned out great. Baked them for 10 minutes rather than 8 because they didn't seem done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have tried a lot of peanut butter cookie recipes over the year but this is my favourite so far! The only thing I changed was using 1/2 cup of vegetable shortening instead of butter and they turned out great. SOO yummy! I'm using this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
11 minutes instead of 8, everything else the same and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These are a huge hit in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were great. I used all whole wheat flour and cut back on the sugar just as suggested by others and we all loved them. It was a bit on the thick side so instead of making individual cookies I just made them into bars. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Stanley
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This cookie was just what I was looking for. I made it just as it said but will try the almond extract next time for I love almond flavoring. I did add some walnuts to part of the batter. I rolled in balls to bake but will try making bigger cookies the next time and I think they will be just as good. Love Love Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
the cookies are pretty good, but not mind blowing. PLEASE leave them on the cookie sheet for a minute or two after removing from the oven. If you don't they WILL crumble into a thousand horrible (but tasty) pieces. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States