Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Janet Weber Yong
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband describes these cookies as "devilishly delicious". I made them as recipes states but added 1 tsp of cream of tartar to make the tips crack like store bought bakery cookies. I also baked them for 12 minutes because I don't like my cookies raw in the middle. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Most SCRUMPTIOUS and MOIST cookies ever!!! I have never tasted such a delightful creation before. If I was a food critic I would award this 1st place!!!!! I felt like I was in heaven. I didn't add white sugar though, I just used 4/4 of brown sugar and they turned out fantastic!!!!! I found the cookies quiet easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These cookies are fantastic! Daughter and husband both loved them. I substituted the 1/4 cup wheat flour for chocolate peanut butter protein powder and it was still great! No weird texture or anything! Next time I may do 1/2 and 1/2 protein powder/flour and maybe experiment with other substitutes, this recipe seems very adaptable. Oh and I also used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good cookie. That being said, instead of 3\4 cup brown sugar and 3\4 cup white sugar, I used 1\2 cup brown, 1\4 cup yellow and 1\4 cup white sugars. I also left out the chocolate chips. Because of the sugar, I had to keep it in the oven for another 4 minutes. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 2 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
wow! what a treat.we used one half cup of sugars(brown and white) as suggested and what a treat it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum! These cookies are SO delicious! I made just a few changes: 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c white flour, 1/2 c white sugar, 1 c peanut butter. I ended up with 2.5 dozen cookies that I rolled into small balls and flattened before baking for 13 minutes. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Ruggles! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Awesome Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
these are excellent. I used all white flour since I had no whole wheat and I did cut the sugar to 1/2 cup each. I followed Grannyloohoo's suggestion of the almond extract and instead of chocolate used peanut butter. I was in a really peanut buttery mood today. :) Great base recipe. I'm sure that made as written they are fab also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States