Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Ok, I am angry. I wanted desert. It was cold outside. I didn't want to go out so I made something. This. And it was good. Now I know that I can bake, I am going to get fat. Seriously - really good cookies and I don't even like peanut butter. It was just the only thing in the house that could be turned into a cookie (my husband likes it). PS: I didn't roll them in sugar - I ran out, but I did sprinkle a little confectioner's sugar on top once they were done. Pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
this is THE pb cookie recipe for me ... i love it! it tastes just the way a peanut butter cookie should :) if you want them to stay soft, freeze or refrigerate your dough before baking (and i mean, once they're on the sheets, not before shaping them. just pop them into the freezer for about 5 minutes and then into the oven to bake.) they stay really soft that way (as long as you don't overbake!) if you like 'em crispy (like i do!), don't do that step. anyway, great cookies! last time i put reese's pieces and it added a nice chocolate touch without being overpowering. also, it makes like 28-30 normal sized cookies (48 would be little bite-sized guys!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I put rounded balls into medium muffin tins and baked for 8 to 10 minutes. The cookies looked and tasted even better ;) A definate crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
i made this recipie but instead of using 1/2 cup of sugar I used 1/2 cup of splenda and the recipies is great. These cookies are soft and the peanut butter taste is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUREVERYOUNG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I tend to micro-manage my baking, I follow recipes exactly, measure painstakingly, and never leave the kitchen when something is in the oven. I have to be there for my baking in case anything happens, like spontaneous oven fires (none so far, but I have set MYSELF on fire. But that's a whole other story). I followed this recipe exactly, but threw in choc chips. Actually, I gave each cookie precisely three chips. I long to be the 'splash and dash' kind of cook, but... The cookies survived my heavy handed directorship, and turned out delicious! After experimenting with baking time I found 8 min to be perfect, soft but done. I also reduced the oven temp by 10 degrees, but only because my oven is an over-achiever where heat is concerned. The recipe is easy and fast enough to whip up for sudden sweet cravings. Usually when I bake the aftermath is visible for days after, but these are bake-one-day-gone-the-next, and part of me is left wondering if it ever really happened. Then I notice my belly straining my pants and I know it was real.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very good peanut butter cookies. Cooked in 8 minutes though, got tough at 10 and burnt by 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
The peanut butter flavour is too weak but not bad. The texture however is not good at all. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
These are delicious and soft! I added a little extra sugar because I used all natural peanut butter (to avoid hydrogenated oil.) I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
My boyfriend loves it when I make this recipe. Its very good.He just did not like it to be rolled in the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is the best recipe I have ever tried for peanut butter cookies. I just loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States