Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Yummy Cookies!! Easy too. I added 1/4 cup more peanut butter and some chopped peanuts. I will be keeping this recipe and using again! Thank you, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were by far the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made. The only changes I made were adding 3/4 cup chocolate chips and then I rolled them in a ball and placed them on the cookie sheet without criss-crossing them with a fork. They were soft and moist and didn't spread out flat like some recipes do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were very good and yummy. Be carful not to overbake.Definetly the best recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Quick, easy, and baked up beautifully at 8 minutes/batch (as per another reviewer's suggestion) in my gas oven. I would like more peanut butter flavor though, so next time may replace some butter with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really good! I used crunchy PB and it turned out great. Thanks for an easy & useful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These cookies are great! I added my own little spin on them. Instead of rolling the dough balls in white sugar, I used turbinado sugar (raw sugar). I brought them to work and they are a huge hit! The raw sugar brings a more complex flavor and provides crunch but not too much, yet the cookies are still soft and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very tasty cookie. I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies but my boyfriend loves them, so I made them for him. They were nice and chewy and I actually think the rolling in sugar makes the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I followed the rec. exacctly but they did not turn out. They tasted okay but got very thin and crisp. I turned down the oven and put them in the freezer before baking to no avail. Sucks! My little boy helped me and he thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great recipe, I followed it exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out great. I did notice that as I continued baking batches, I needed shorter cooking times. I think this is a combination of my oven and also the dough sitting out waiting to be cooked! These were not too over powering and rolling them in the sugar helped add a subtle sweetness that I loved! The cookies didn't seem overly moist (which is a problem with some other PB cookies I have tried) Overall, these were very quick, simple, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States