Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Delicious and soft -- I made them with almond butter instead of peanut butter; good either way (my impression is that it's better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious cookies! I usually change recipes a good deal, but these were delicious just following the recipe! I promised my boyfriend cookies yesterday, and I have a cold so I didn't feel like going to the store for ingredients, so these were the perfect cookies for me. I had all the ingredients on hand! He says they're the best peanut butter cookies he's ever had! (He's a bit of a sweets connoisseur and my recipe guinea pig) Anyways, don't change a thing. Make them exactly as written- they're soft, delicious, peanut buttery goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very easy and VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very easy and tasty recipe as is. I followed it exactly but made a double batch. Last minute I decided to add a cup of mini semi-sweet choc chips. Turned out wonderful. 10 mins exactly in my oven was perfect. They're not hard but not soft really either. Slightly crumbly, but that's how we like 'em. I thought they were flavorful with the suggested amt of peanut butter. Not bland at all. Will keep to make again. And I took pictures!! Will post later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made these tonight. Can't give 5 stars b/c I don't know yet how they'll hold up thru tomorrow. I also didn't put in the Vanilla. I wasn't sure if I wanted that much, if any. They are wonderful without the vanilla!! Soft, moist. I baked for 9 minutes :) They are super sweet, tho. This was my first time to make PB cookies from scratch. Will continue to use this recipe as long as they're still good tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Photo by FalconJB
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a good recipe. I added an extra egg and used 1 1/2 cup flour because I added 1 cup of peanut butter. The baking soda I mixed with that salt and about 1/2 tsp of water enough to get it runny and foamy then I put into the mix. Added some semi sweet chocolate chips I had and dropped the dough unto the cookie sheet. Soft cookies finally a recipe for soft pb cookies. Use parchment paper helps a lot. Cooked for 10 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FalconJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
love the cookies, they baked great and tasted good too, for extra flavor i added a drop of jam ontop of the cookie before baking and it tasted even better, good job on the recipe. :) kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe and was not very happy with what I got. The peanut flavor was bland and and the consitancy was not right at all. Part of it could have been that I used no calorie sweetner and unsweetened apple sauce instead of butter (I was trying to make them for a neighbor who requested them) but I have never had problems with other cookie recipes before. However the biggest part was the flavor which was very weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm not the biggest fan of peanut-butter cookies, but these were really good. I like my cookies to be soft, so I did freeze the rolled balls before baking them. The texture was perfect! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States