Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a great base recipe to work with if you are trying baking cookies from scratch for the first time (like me). I read a few reviews and based in some of the feedback I made a few tweaks. I used 3/4 cup of chunky peanut butter, added an additional 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon just for a little spice. See, I love a peanut butter cookie that is soft yet has a light crisp when you bite into it, thats what I got with these. I also made a little dent in the center of a batch and added a bit of strawberry jam like someone suggested and they turned out lovely. I am now officially addicted to baking. Thanks for the recipe and helpful feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this recipe 4 times, and shared these delicious cookies with as many people as possible (who keep asking for more). It is the best p.b. cookie recipe I have ever tried. On the fourth batch, I put a tablespoon of my favorite mixed berry jam in the center of the cookies, and carefully enveloped the jam with the dough. The result was magical. And dangerous. I even forgot to press the cookies with the fork tines a couple of times. Still amazing. One difference - I didn't sift the flour. No sifter. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent! The husband highly approves of this recipe. The only reason this is getting 4 stars instead of 5 is because I didn't have any baking soda on hand so I used 2 1/4 teaspoons of baking powder, which probably changed the outcome. I also used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and 1 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Delicious and soft -- I made them with almond butter instead of peanut butter; good either way (my impression is that it's better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious cookies! I usually change recipes a good deal, but these were delicious just following the recipe! I promised my boyfriend cookies yesterday, and I have a cold so I didn't feel like going to the store for ingredients, so these were the perfect cookies for me. I had all the ingredients on hand! He says they're the best peanut butter cookies he's ever had! (He's a bit of a sweets connoisseur and my recipe guinea pig) Anyways, don't change a thing. Make them exactly as written- they're soft, delicious, peanut buttery goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very easy and VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very easy and tasty recipe as is. I followed it exactly but made a double batch. Last minute I decided to add a cup of mini semi-sweet choc chips. Turned out wonderful. 10 mins exactly in my oven was perfect. They're not hard but not soft really either. Slightly crumbly, but that's how we like 'em. I thought they were flavorful with the suggested amt of peanut butter. Not bland at all. Will keep to make again. And I took pictures!! Will post later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made these tonight. Can't give 5 stars b/c I don't know yet how they'll hold up thru tomorrow. I also didn't put in the Vanilla. I wasn't sure if I wanted that much, if any. They are wonderful without the vanilla!! Soft, moist. I baked for 9 minutes :) They are super sweet, tho. This was my first time to make PB cookies from scratch. Will continue to use this recipe as long as they're still good tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Photo by FalconJB
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a good recipe. I added an extra egg and used 1 1/2 cup flour because I added 1 cup of peanut butter. The baking soda I mixed with that salt and about 1/2 tsp of water enough to get it runny and foamy then I put into the mix. Added some semi sweet chocolate chips I had and dropped the dough unto the cookie sheet. Soft cookies finally a recipe for soft pb cookies. Use parchment paper helps a lot. Cooked for 10 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FalconJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
love the cookies, they baked great and tasted good too, for extra flavor i added a drop of jam ontop of the cookie before baking and it tasted even better, good job on the recipe. :) kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States