Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I was just short of a half cup of butter, so I added applesauce to compensate. These cookies came out amazing. If you add applesauce, I would also use a bit more flour, since there was no rolling my dough into balls. I scooped up some dough, placed into a bowl of sugar and cookies&cream sprinkles that I had on hand, rolled it around, then gently placed onto the cookie sheet. I had a hard time not eating it all as I worked with it! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really good but I didn't like the crumbly texture it had. Other than that it was really good. Baked it for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Absolutely love these cookies. Used organic peanut butter (because my kids wouldn't eat it) and they were even better! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurier Brisson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Why didn' I double this recipe? Yummy! I baked for 8 minutes as other reviewers had noted and they baked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
LOVE this cookie! I made no substitutions, but I didn't roll them in sugar. I used my small cookie scoop and got 27 cookies (about 2-3/4" after baking.) I baked them at 350 degrees for 9 minutes. They were perfectly done with a slight crispness, and just the right amount of peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really liked this recipe. Soft on the outside and chewy on the inside. Just the way I like them. I sent some to work with my husband and he was sent home with a note from a co-worker "Absolutely Delicious"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Followed the recipe except that I did not sift the flour but instead spooned it into a cup. This usually works best for me and these were the best PB cookies that I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
A quick and easy recipe... but it didn't have much peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rethom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious! Wonderful flavor and texture, best homemade peanut butter cookies i've tasted. Easy to make, still soft next day(in ziplock). Tip:sprinkle on a tiny bit chopped peanut just on top before scoring with fork, soooo good. I didn't roll in extra sugar FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I found this to be a great, easy recipe. I did, however, make a few modifications. I doubled the recipe, added another 2/3 of a cup of peanut butter to assure a strong peanut taste and also added another 1/2 cupof flour to compensate for the extra peanut butter. they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States