Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are awesome! I baked them at the normal 350, assuming the writer had a hot oven, and they came out soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought these were very good peanut butter cookies. I've always had terrible luck when it came to these but this recipe is very good and fun to make with children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
love this cookies..easy to make, i chilled the batter for 10 mins like soneone else said as well. I added choclate chips to mine. Altho My daughter and I love these cookies I think next time I'm going to add 1.4 cup more of peanut butter. My oven runs high so I only put them in for 6 mins and they turned out GREAT...Deff Will Be Make'in These Again....Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm not much of a baker, but I wanted something easy to do during the blizzard. This was a very easy recipe, and the cookies taste exactly how I would expect PB cookies to taste. I read through the comments and incorporated some of the suggestions. Chilling the dough for 5-10 minutes before forming the cookies made the dough easy to handle and the cookies came out soft. Also, in my oven 8 minutes is the longest time for baking....any longer and they would have been too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We love these cookies. My 13th year old daughter says they are "very scrumptious." They are soft and chewy, just the way we like them. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
My son is severely allergic to eggs and nuts, so I substituted the eggs with egg replacer, and the peanut butter with soy nut butter. I shortened the baking time (based on other reviews) to 9 minutes, and they turned out perfect! There were just delicious - a little soft and chewy, but not too much, just like I remember them from my childhood! Now we have a safe alternative to PB cookies in our house, that tastes just like the "real thing"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Yum! There was no way, however, I could roll these cookies in my hands before putting them on the pan. The dough was oober sticky so I just used 2 spoons. I made a double batch, maybe that's why they were sticky. Regardless they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent flavor. Not overpowering, Not underwhelming. A great cookie. Like many others, my baking time was a bit different as well as I've found with a good majority of cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Made_in_Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
delicious! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed the directions to a "t" and the cookies were not great at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States