Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I've used this recipe several times now, and my boyfriend just loves them. I don't bother rolling them in sugar. I prefer to use natural peanut butter which can change the consistency of the dough a bit, making it more slack, but I simply chill the dough for an hour or so before forming the cookies. Problem solved. Good simple recipe here that has come out well for me every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Haggard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Just fabulous! I used all brown sugar once, then went back to 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar as the recipe calls for. Also, when I substituted margarine instead of using butter, I lowered the oven heat to 350 degrees. 14 minutes and also made bigger drop cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redhippodesign

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have been making these cookies since I was a kid! It is my favorite! It is exactly the same as the recipe in the Better Homes and Gardens cookbook(which is my go to cookbook for basic recipes)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfect as is. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great PB cookie recipe - they turn out each & every time and are fast & easy! My go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
needs more peanut butter. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Fast and easy! I had everything in my pantry to make these cookies on a house bound snow storm day. Brightened everyone's gloomy mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Yum! Just got done making these! Turned out amazing and my family loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My coworkers said these melted in their mouths! The best recipe ever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States