Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
The reason I chose this recipe was because I did not have any brown sugar. Next time, I will make the special trip to the store! This recipe is good for people who do not like sweet cookies. I could hardly taste the peanut butter either. I made these for a company party and I was embarrassed to admit I had cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Prep: All the ingredients can be found in an average kitchen except for, maybe, the condensed milk. Preparation took about 10-15 minutes. The recipe was easy to follow and didn't use a lot of equipment, so cleanup was easy. Baking notes: Easy to bake, but we'd keep them in the oven a little longer. Taste: We found the cookie to be somewhat bland, perhaps because the source of sweetness was only the condensed milk. We would add some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
It is the most awesome peanut butter cookie I have ever tasted!! Anyone that has a white macadamin nut recipe send it my way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Bleh! I doubled the peanut butter for more flavor and they were still dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMCCLAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
was not real pleased with these cookies. Did not have a peanut butter taste to them. More like short bread cookies with a hint of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I did not really like this recipe at all. It was a pain to make because of how sticky the dough was. It also has almost no taste to it, and I like strong peanut butter taste in peanut butter cookies. If you like really thick, chewy and light peanut taste these would be great for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I thought it tasted bland and not at all as sweet and peanuty as i thought it would. Needless to say, everyone at my dinner party hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe was missing the butter/margarine. My son said they were not sweet to him and you know kids. (he's a teenager with a fix for sweets)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
did not like these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Really a bad recipe, I wish I read the reviews before me and my daughter made them together. Sorry, honey! Let's look for another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States