Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
this recipe only serves as a guideline for me, but it's very helpful. I personally leave out the coconut flakes every time i bake these cookies, and i always add 1 or 2 teaspoons of milk into the batter. I like my cookies soft, and the milk and minimum baking time does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe had good flavor and helped me perfect my own peanut butter cookie recipe. HOWEVER. No matter what I did the ingredients in the amounts given resulted in flat spread out cookies that were not soft the next day. The coconut is awesome. Hint: use more peanut butter and flour. I also recommend adding a little vanilla.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I made a batch of these, thinking they would be nice to have on the counter for a snack. In three hours, the entire batch was gone...that's what happens when you live with boys, I guess!! They said they were the best p.b. cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
One of the best peanut butter cookies I've ever tasted. The only bad point is that they're addictive and fattening...but who cares about that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe is ok as it is, however the cookies come out very flat and a little crunchy. I add 1/2 cup of flower, and 1/2 cup of peanut butter, then cook at 350 for 10 min. This makes for a light soft and VERY tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
These were great, but I found 375 to be too high. The first batch burned and I only had them in for 10 min, but the seond batch came out perfect and I cooked them for 12 min at 350. They had a perfect consistency and just the right amount of peanut butter and sweetness flavor. I did add about 1 1/2 tablespoons of honey to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I didn't mean to add anything to an already perfect recipe, but I couldn't resist using crunchy peanut butter and adding a 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels... and it still came out to be a 5-star favorite in our home! So easy and so good -- with or without the morsels -- completely different tastes but both so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
this is a classic and great recipie. i tried it will nutella (a hazelnut spread) and the result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I found that the dough was a little too soft (dough needs to be tight and shiny) for cookies and while they turned out okay, I prefer a buttery, chewy cookie. MIne turned out too soft, kind of big and just not as flavorful as I had hoped. I probably should have used crunchy peanut butter. Maybe I will try it again and alternate some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This cookie batter is so good that I only made one batch of actual cookies and ate the dough for the rest of the week! Since I like my cookies soft, I took the advice of other posters and used half brown sugar and half maple syrup. I also added some baking powder and milk and increased the pb. Then I baked for 12 mins at 350. The only thing I will change for next time will be to add more coconut. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States