Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
this recipe only serves as a guideline for me, but it's very helpful. I personally leave out the coconut flakes every time i bake these cookies, and i always add 1 or 2 teaspoons of milk into the batter. I like my cookies soft, and the milk and minimum baking time does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe had good flavor and helped me perfect my own peanut butter cookie recipe. HOWEVER. No matter what I did the ingredients in the amounts given resulted in flat spread out cookies that were not soft the next day. The coconut is awesome. Hint: use more peanut butter and flour. I also recommend adding a little vanilla.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I made a batch of these, thinking they would be nice to have on the counter for a snack. In three hours, the entire batch was gone...that's what happens when you live with boys, I guess!! They said they were the best p.b. cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
One of the best peanut butter cookies I've ever tasted. The only bad point is that they're addictive and fattening...but who cares about that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe is ok as it is, however the cookies come out very flat and a little crunchy. I add 1/2 cup of flower, and 1/2 cup of peanut butter, then cook at 350 for 10 min. This makes for a light soft and VERY tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
These were great, but I found 375 to be too high. The first batch burned and I only had them in for 10 min, but the seond batch came out perfect and I cooked them for 12 min at 350. They had a perfect consistency and just the right amount of peanut butter and sweetness flavor. I did add about 1 1/2 tablespoons of honey to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I didn't mean to add anything to an already perfect recipe, but I couldn't resist using crunchy peanut butter and adding a 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels... and it still came out to be a 5-star favorite in our home! So easy and so good -- with or without the morsels -- completely different tastes but both so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
this is a classic and great recipie. i tried it will nutella (a hazelnut spread) and the result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I found that the dough was a little too soft (dough needs to be tight and shiny) for cookies and while they turned out okay, I prefer a buttery, chewy cookie. MIne turned out too soft, kind of big and just not as flavorful as I had hoped. I probably should have used crunchy peanut butter. Maybe I will try it again and alternate some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This cookie batter is so good that I only made one batch of actual cookies and ate the dough for the rest of the week! Since I like my cookies soft, I took the advice of other posters and used half brown sugar and half maple syrup. I also added some baking powder and milk and increased the pb. Then I baked for 12 mins at 350. The only thing I will change for next time will be to add more coconut. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States