Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe had good flavor and helped me perfect my own peanut butter cookie recipe. HOWEVER. No matter what I did the ingredients in the amounts given resulted in flat spread out cookies that were not soft the next day. The coconut is awesome. Hint: use more peanut butter and flour. I also recommend adding a little vanilla.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I thought these cookies were great. But the dough was a bit too soft. I added more flour and left out the coconut. They were wonderful still warm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I'm a Singaporean who has never bake peanut butter cookies. Normally, i buy from the supermarket or confectionary...but this cookies i've made is definitely the best cookies! I skip the coconut coz i'm not a great fan. And best of all my boyfriend and our friends love it so much that i have to bake another batch for his office now!! Thank you Carol...i'll be sharing the recipe with the rest of my Singaporean friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I used a little more peanut butter, chunky, and cooked 10-12 minutes at 375 for a chewier cookie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
full of flavor! good twist adding the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I am the "baker" of the house, and i think these cookies are missing something. I made them, and they taste good. Just they are pancake thin. not my tpye of cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I think 12 minutes is way too long for these cookies, because mines got a bit burnt. However, they were SO YUMMY! Mines was in the oven too long, but even though it was a bit burnt, it was very crispy! I used CHUNKY PEANUT BUTTER and it adds a lot more flavor since it has actual peanuts. This is one of those no-fault recipes :) My whole family loves them, they loved them more than chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
These were terrific! I added just a bit more peanut butter and I did not cook them as high as the recipe called for and I took them out at about 8 minutes. They are chewy, peanut-buttery, and mmm--mmm good! My kids LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
Great Cookies....They sure didnt last long in my house. My oven cooks on the hot side so I cooked them for 9 minutes at 350 degrees and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
these are great without the coconut! also, i added alot more PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States