Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
They lack peanut butter flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ustaszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer in TX
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was a lifesaver ! We were in the middle of nowhere in a hunting cabin with limited ingredients and the closest store over an hour away! I had everything on hand to make these and they turned out great!! I made them a bit smaller to make more (this recipe made 4 dz small cookies). Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
They tasted really bland, didn't have much of a peanut butter flavor, and had too much flour. It was alright but I don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
tasteless, waste of time..and 15 minutes cooking time, is way too long...burnt 3 pans of cookies till i got it somewhat right at 6 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These cookies were not sugary enough and sticky.So I added about a cup of sugar. And instead of making the dough in to a cookie type, I just put the dough in a big cooking sheet so the dough could be half of inch thick. After 15 min on 350 ', I cut the dough on squares and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I agree with a lot of the other reviewers. The first batch I made of these was very bland. I didn't even put as much honey in as the recipe called for. I only put in 1/3 cup instead of 2/3 cups, and I supplemented more sugar in its place. The batter tasted good, but once it was baked, it was pretty much flavorless, except for a strong honey taste. So I added another cup of sugar and a bunch more peanut butter to the remaining batter. That batch tastes better, but the honey is still very powerful, so they don't really taste like peanut butter cookies (which is what I was craving). I think using brown sugar would be better! But considering I didn't have any brown sugar on hand, this was an OK alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
no flavor, no texture. i have now learned to read reviews before choosing a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! Also, I added a couple of drops of food coloring for St. Patrick's Day and they look lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
not a very strong peanut butter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very dry and not very peanut buttery :( Made these for a playdate after school and not sure they are going to be a very big hit...bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States