Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
these cookies were not my favorite. I thought that they could be a little more sweet this may sound weird but after I took them out of the oven I drizzled some hershey's chocolate syrup and ithought it made these cookies much better with the heshey's syrup I give them a 4!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I give this recipe 3 stars because although VERY quick and easy to make, they were also bland. Hubby and I (both big peanut-butter fans) were expecting much more of a PB taste than we got. However, I just cooked them tonight, and will save the rest until tomorrow to see if they get more flavorful, as has been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
If your a hard core peanut butter fan...You won't be a big fan of these cookies they are so-so. They taste bland, they are missing something:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
They were just ok. A little boring and the honey overpowered the peanut butter. Update: If you let them sit for a day, the honey mellows out yet they stay really soft. They are actually quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
The dough tasted good but when I cooked them, they had absolutely no flavor. The recipe I used to use didn't call for honey...this may be the problem. I wouldn't suggest trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
15 minutes was way too long for these little guys...after the first batch came out black on the bottom, I reduced the heat to 325 and only cooked for 12 minutes. They seemed to look better, anyway. I'm not sure what it is, but these cookies taste like they're missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Excellent cookies...these were a big hit! They stay nice and soft, too. I used crunchy organic peanut butter. 1 batch made 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
Not very peanut buttery. Smelt like peanut butter, but didn't taste it enough for a hardcore peanut butter lover. Others I shared them with loved them. I used chocolate chips to add some flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This was a good cookie recipe. It was really easy to make. At first I thought the cookies would be too sweet because of all the honey but it(the honey)was actually very well blended with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I liked the taste of the batter...I thought the warm cookies were 'so-so', but after they had cooled and sat in the cookie jar for a few days, these just kept getting better! I say, leave them alone and let them age for at least a day before you eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States