Peanut Butter Cookie in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
tried it and was disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Had lack of taste and had major texture issues... I could feel the texture of airy scrambled eggs meets overcooked bread pudding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
it has the consistency of a super touch muffin and does not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Flanary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this tonight. Based on the reviews, I edited this recipe using 1 egg white, brown sugar, a dash of baking soda and cake flour. It was very good! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Add a bit of vanilla and use only an egg yolk. We cooked it 30 seconds at a time for 1.5 minutes. May have only needed 1 min. The top doesn't look done but don't let it fool you. It is probably still done and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was horrible I cooked I'd for the less time and it burned like charcoal!!!!!!!!!!??????. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I did not like it at all. It needs some help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this recipe multiple times for 4 taste testers. The first time I made the recipe as written and cooked on high for 3 minutes. My second son ate it but it was a tad overcooked. Round 2 I added some vanilla and cooked on high for 2 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. A son 1 tried it and said it was weird, with chief complaints about texture. He kept saying it was eggy but when asked said it didn't taste like eggs. I made a couple more for my husband and 3rd son to get their opinion. My youngest son did not like it at all. He only had a couple bites. My husband agreed with my oldest that although it tasted ok it had texture issues and was unlike other in a mug treats I have made him... he wasn't a fan of this one. I think adjusting the egg and using the yolk only may help but adjustments are needed to make this 4 or 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States