Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
They turned out absolutely perfect. These turned out great. We used about a cup more oatmeal and no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
After reading what others posted about being too sweet, I cut the sugar back by 1/2 cup (3/4 brown, 3/4 white). Instead of 2 tsp vanilla, 3/4 tsp vanilla and 3/4 tsp maple. 1/2 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. They are so soft n chewy. My 1st time to make these. Someone else always made them before and they were always dry and hard. Now I get to eat them all. LoL So very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deer Dust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious. And it set up great. I used a little more than 1/4 cup of butter and I added about 1/2 cup more oats. I added the last ingredients to the boiling sugar and stirred it really well about a minute. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
this was really dry. I will go back to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My cookies turned out with an exceptional flavor but a bit dry and crumbly. I only gave this 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fact that I am not sure if the cookies turned out how they did because of the recipe or because I allowed the liquid portion to boil too long or not long enough. Otherwise, they tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!!!! Helped a kid make them for a county fair a couple years ago and they won a blue ribbon. I use SACO brand cocoa because there is no corn by-products in it, and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodie07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Paul, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patty
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Added m&m's. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The best ones I have made yet! This recipe took longer to set up but they weren't all crumbly and dry like others I have tried. I used crunchy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great Recipe! I took a chance and didn't add the butter at all, was just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
If you don't have quick cooking oats on hand only old fashioned or others. Just put them in the food processor or blender to make smaller that is the only difference. They cook faster cuz they are smaller not cuz their a different type of oat. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States