Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Mine can out flat :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Overall really good. I used a flax egg, extra crunchy peanut butter, and a combination of peanut butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips (homemade and Nestle, respectively). They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I accidentally spilled more chocolate chips into the mix and forgot the nuts. They weren't amazingly delicious - said no one in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dazlin
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These were amazing! I took them to work, and my coworkers gobbled them up. I didn't add the peanuts and only used half the salt called for, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Husband loves peanut butter cookies with chocolate, so had to try these. I used other brand chocolate chunks, and no salt because my peanuts were already salted. I also used 2/3 cup peanut butter to ensure a big peanut flavor. These turned out good, but not mind blowing. They did actually make 2 dozen cookies, which I feel like never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was just okay. Cookie got overly Brown on the bottom while still almost raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
P.S I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding peanuts and I didn't skip the salt like so many did ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Church Point, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were okay.... I only had milk chocolate chips, I wish I had dark I think that would have made them better. I used unsalted butter and not added salt (and light PB) and it still seemed a little salty- for sure I didn't think it needs the added salt. They didn't cook up quite as nice as some of the other pictures show and the edges browned far before the centers were cooked. They were alright, not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We were looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe with some peanut butter flavor. These were perfect, best of both worlds. They don't flatten out very much so if you like a thinner or crispier cookie you'll want to squish them down a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used one cup Nestle's Halloween semi-sweet chocolate chips (half were orange colored) and one cup Reese's peanut butter chips. I also added an additional quarter cup of flour because the batter seemed a bit loose to me. Baked at 350*, my cookies were perfect at 10 minutes, 30 seconds. I let them cool on the sheet for two minutes, then pulled them off to cool on the kitchen counter. Chewy and soft, these cookies are excellent. Six thumbs up from my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States