Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I loved this! I did use a combo of extra crunchy and regular peanut butter (and then I just kept adding peanut butter...haha) and mini chocolate chips. I thought these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
P.S I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding peanuts and I didn't skip the salt like so many did ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Church Point, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I accidentally spilled more chocolate chips into the mix and forgot the nuts. They weren't amazingly delicious - said no one in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These are SO good! Made a few changes though. I used WowButter instead of peanut butter and ground up oatmeal to use instead of the regular flour called for. My son has many allergies and I am SO happy that this turned out!! Just allow to cool well on the pan before taking them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these cookies but with regualr 'storebrand' chocolate chips, and left out the chopped peanuts. Basically followed the recipe (didn't feel like chopping nuts and had no unsalted on hand) and they came out really good and I am picky about my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I also used different chocolate chips (Nestle) and omitted the nuts (like the other poster, no unsalted on-hand). Great cookies, didn't miss the nuts and definitely if you're going to add them, make sure they are UNsalted, especially if you add the optional 1/2 tsp. of salt already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used one cup Nestle's Halloween semi-sweet chocolate chips (half were orange colored) and one cup Reese's peanut butter chips. I also added an additional quarter cup of flour because the batter seemed a bit loose to me. Baked at 350*, my cookies were perfect at 10 minutes, 30 seconds. I let them cool on the sheet for two minutes, then pulled them off to cool on the kitchen counter. Chewy and soft, these cookies are excellent. Six thumbs up from my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Overall really good. I used a flax egg, extra crunchy peanut butter, and a combination of peanut butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips (homemade and Nestle, respectively). They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
They're just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dazlin
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These were amazing! I took them to work, and my coworkers gobbled them up. I didn't add the peanuts and only used half the salt called for, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States