Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these cookies but with regualr 'storebrand' chocolate chips, and left out the chopped peanuts. Basically followed the recipe (didn't feel like chopping nuts and had no unsalted on hand) and they came out really good and I am picky about my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I also used different chocolate chips (Nestle) and omitted the nuts (like the other poster, no unsalted on-hand). Great cookies, didn't miss the nuts and definitely if you're going to add them, make sure they are UNsalted, especially if you add the optional 1/2 tsp. of salt already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These are SO good! Made a few changes though. I used WowButter instead of peanut butter and ground up oatmeal to use instead of the regular flour called for. My son has many allergies and I am SO happy that this turned out!! Just allow to cool well on the pan before taking them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I loved this! I did use a combo of extra crunchy and regular peanut butter (and then I just kept adding peanut butter...haha) and mini chocolate chips. I thought these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used one cup Nestle's Halloween semi-sweet chocolate chips (half were orange colored) and one cup Reese's peanut butter chips. I also added an additional quarter cup of flour because the batter seemed a bit loose to me. Baked at 350*, my cookies were perfect at 10 minutes, 30 seconds. I let them cool on the sheet for two minutes, then pulled them off to cool on the kitchen counter. Chewy and soft, these cookies are excellent. Six thumbs up from my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
P.S I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding peanuts and I didn't skip the salt like so many did ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Church Point, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
They're just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I read the other reviews before I actually made this and was skeptical but I added a little extra crunchy peanut butter high quality brand and used store brand chocolate chips and I must say we love these cookies. We make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWICKS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We were looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe with some peanut butter flavor. These were perfect, best of both worlds. They don't flatten out very much so if you like a thinner or crispier cookie you'll want to squish them down a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were okay.... I only had milk chocolate chips, I wish I had dark I think that would have made them better. I used unsalted butter and not added salt (and light PB) and it still seemed a little salty- for sure I didn't think it needs the added salt. They didn't cook up quite as nice as some of the other pictures show and the edges browned far before the centers were cooked. They were alright, not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States