Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these cookies but with regualr 'storebrand' chocolate chips, and left out the chopped peanuts. Basically followed the recipe (didn't feel like chopping nuts and had no unsalted on hand) and they came out really good and I am picky about my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I also used different chocolate chips (Nestle) and omitted the nuts (like the other poster, no unsalted on-hand). Great cookies, didn't miss the nuts and definitely if you're going to add them, make sure they are UNsalted, especially if you add the optional 1/2 tsp. of salt already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought these were pretty boring. There's no need to chop the peanuts it would be much easier to use chunky peanut butter. I wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
the recipe alone wasn't all that impressive, but then i tweaked it by adding more peanut butter and on accident left out the baking powder but they turned out so smooth and yummy oh also did not use ghirardelli chips i used milk chocolate store brand chips. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariessweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The cookies were good and looked great, but lacked something tastewise. A little bland - not enough peanut butter flavor and could have used a few more chocolate chips. I omitted the peanuts - which may have helped. They did not need the optional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used one cup Nestle's Halloween semi-sweet chocolate chips (half were orange colored) and one cup Reese's peanut butter chips. I also added an additional quarter cup of flour because the batter seemed a bit loose to me. Baked at 350*, my cookies were perfect at 10 minutes, 30 seconds. I let them cool on the sheet for two minutes, then pulled them off to cool on the kitchen counter. Chewy and soft, these cookies are excellent. Six thumbs up from my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I read the other reviews before I actually made this and was skeptical but I added a little extra crunchy peanut butter high quality brand and used store brand chocolate chips and I must say we love these cookies. We make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shariem Wicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
They're just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These are SO good! Made a few changes though. I used WowButter instead of peanut butter and ground up oatmeal to use instead of the regular flour called for. My son has many allergies and I am SO happy that this turned out!! Just allow to cool well on the pan before taking them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I accidentally spilled more chocolate chips into the mix and forgot the nuts. They weren't amazingly delicious - said no one in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States