Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my goodness...these were awesome. Crunchy on the outside and moist inside. Just the way peanut butter cookies should be. There was no reason to add any other ingredients to the recipe. The only thing I did differently was to chill the dough for about 20 minutes and roll it into balls. I then pressed a flourered potato masher into the top for a nice pattern. Baked for the recommended time. Pretty and delicious. Thank you so much Clarice for this wonderful recipe. I will definately be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy Haze
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These are fantastic! I've used this recipe many many times. Really chewy - they come out pretty soft from the oven, but it firms up after it cools for a bit. Take it out once the sides are golden brown. Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy Haze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious! I made these just as the recipe said, and my whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made some. My family gobbled them up. They didn't leave any for me so I will assume they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I also made a couple of changes; like many others, I used creamy peanut butter, because I had it on hand. I also happened to have some unsalted dry-roasted peanuts so I chopped 1/2 cup in my food processor. For a double batch of cookies, I really could have added a whole cup. I also quickly whirred the oats in the processor, just because my son doesn't like them. (You can still taste them, but since he couldn't see them, he liked the cookies) I also refrigerated the dough for a couple of hours and used a mixture of reeses pieces and m&m's instead of chocolate chips. I used a small heaping cookie scoop to portion the dough and the cookies were done in 11 minutes. Mine may be smaller than the recipe specifies (but still a pretty good sized cookie) and I ended up with more than 24 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Super moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I just made these, and they came out PERFECT. I did not change a thing, and for those who do not have good results..... It must be operator error. There is no reason to change this recipe at all, it's perfect as is!! the only change I made was I made a double batch. Thanks for a delicious cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I used all brown sugar and, I put too many chocolate chips in. I had to hand roll little cookie balls to pack the chips in. Totally amazing recipe. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These cookies are absolutely delicious! Don't change one thing about recipe. I also didn't refrigerate the dough at all and the cookies didn't spread. My family ate the entire batch in one day. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States