Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
So I tried these with an open mind. And I learned what happens when you try to make cookies healthy. First sheet I cooked exactly according to recipe, on a silpat liner. Mmm, raw peanut butter. Pass. Next, I added another 1/2 tsp of baking soda, and a teaspoon of baking powder. Also cooked for 8 minutes. They rose to look like cookies, and they taste really good. Not the best I've ever had, but it's hard to hate a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made, eaten, or experienced. Be careful about overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Wow! These cookies are amazing! I made them this afternoon and i cant even tell they arent from a package in the store! The only difference was i used stick margarine and i also cooked each batch for about 11 minutes. My husband has been raving about them all night! Will deffinately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These turned out great!! Moist and flakey and peanut buttery. Best PB cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made these cookies with my 3-year-old daughter. They were easy to make, and we all love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I altered the recipe so I could use regular peanut butter, I also used about half what the recipe calls for. I also had to bake the cookies almost twice as long as what's called for. However, the cookies come out fantastic, even hours after they've been baked they are still moist and not dry like most peanut butter cookies I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
These came out great! I even made the recipe vegan by using vegan butter and egg replacer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I am an avid cookie baker and these are my favorites to make by far. They are easy and delicious and always get rave reviews. The key is to scoop them with about a 1TBSP round measuring spoon and use baking sheets insulated with air. Also, I usually cook about 8 minutes and leave on the sheet after for atleast 5. They are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
WAY too crumbly. Had a raw flour (and peanut butter) taste. Will never make these again. Sorry, but I have never had a bad batch of cookies until these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
These have a great flavor--nice texture, but they are a bit crumbly--perhaps not enough "glue" to keep it together. I will experiment next time and see if I can improve that. I added peanut butter chips, too. Darn good tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States