Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I like this recipe because I love to bake cookies and it is my favorite kind but do not use vanilla extract and use plain old vanilla, It is a good recipe and you should definatley try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Oooooh....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I followed the directions and added the additional 2 tablespoons of flour. I used parchment paper to bake ontop of the cookie sheets, and the cookies turnout great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These were sooo excellent. I traded out the 1.5 cups of chocolate chips for 1/2 cup choc chips, 1/2 cup white choc chips and 1/2 cup of raisins. Excellent. This recipe is slightly lower in sugar than some of the others but it was excellent. Took slightly longer than the 5-10 mins to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I thought that this recipe was delicious. I did, however, use less peanut butter and added a large spoon or two of Nutella. I also added a little more flour so the cookies stayed cookie shaped a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
not overcooking these cookies is a MUST. the dough is so sweet and nutty and delicious - and baking them for only 5 minutes solidifies them enough to pick them up - but they are still so chewy and delicious! AWESOME! I bet adding bits of these cookies to ice cream would put them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
So I tried these with an open mind. And I learned what happens when you try to make cookies healthy. First sheet I cooked exactly according to recipe, on a silpat liner. Mmm, raw peanut butter. Pass. Next, I added another 1/2 tsp of baking soda, and a teaspoon of baking powder. Also cooked for 8 minutes. They rose to look like cookies, and they taste really good. Not the best I've ever had, but it's hard to hate a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made, eaten, or experienced. Be careful about overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Wow! These cookies are amazing! I made them this afternoon and i cant even tell they arent from a package in the store! The only difference was i used stick margarine and i also cooked each batch for about 11 minutes. My husband has been raving about them all night! Will deffinately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These turned out great!! Moist and flakey and peanut buttery. Best PB cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States