Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I like this recipe because I love to bake cookies and it is my favorite kind but do not use vanilla extract and use plain old vanilla, It is a good recipe and you should definatley try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Oooooh....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I followed the directions and added the additional 2 tablespoons of flour. I used parchment paper to bake ontop of the cookie sheets, and the cookies turnout great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These were sooo excellent. I traded out the 1.5 cups of chocolate chips for 1/2 cup choc chips, 1/2 cup white choc chips and 1/2 cup of raisins. Excellent. This recipe is slightly lower in sugar than some of the others but it was excellent. Took slightly longer than the 5-10 mins to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I thought that this recipe was delicious. I did, however, use less peanut butter and added a large spoon or two of Nutella. I also added a little more flour so the cookies stayed cookie shaped a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
not overcooking these cookies is a MUST. the dough is so sweet and nutty and delicious - and baking them for only 5 minutes solidifies them enough to pick them up - but they are still so chewy and delicious! AWESOME! I bet adding bits of these cookies to ice cream would put them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
So I tried these with an open mind. And I learned what happens when you try to make cookies healthy. First sheet I cooked exactly according to recipe, on a silpat liner. Mmm, raw peanut butter. Pass. Next, I added another 1/2 tsp of baking soda, and a teaspoon of baking powder. Also cooked for 8 minutes. They rose to look like cookies, and they taste really good. Not the best I've ever had, but it's hard to hate a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made, eaten, or experienced. Be careful about overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Wow! These cookies are amazing! I made them this afternoon and i cant even tell they arent from a package in the store! The only difference was i used stick margarine and i also cooked each batch for about 11 minutes. My husband has been raving about them all night! Will deffinately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These turned out great!! Moist and flakey and peanut buttery. Best PB cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States