Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This turned out perfect for me! Nice and chewy with a slight crispy bite to them...couldn't get my boyfriend to stop eating them. This was exactly what I was looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I really love these cookies, but I have to remember to alter the peanut butter natural to creamy ratio. With too much of the natural peanut butter, it gets too oily and falls apart. I also change cooking time to my own preference of 325 degrees F and cook about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good taste & texture. They are very soft when you first take them out of the oven and almost impossible to move without breaking. The trick is to follow the instructions and let them cool on the cookie sheet for a few minutes before transferring to a wire rack. A thin metal spatula also helps to slide under the cookies. They firm up nicely as they cool. Recipe does not make a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These cookies were VERY good. At first I was not sure if they were going to harden, so I cooked them for about 9 minutes and took them out to sit and they turned out incredible. They are chewy, soft, and the chocolate chips really put a good taste with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I like this recipe because I love to bake cookies and it is my favorite kind but do not use vanilla extract and use plain old vanilla, It is a good recipe and you should definatley try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Oooooh....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I followed the directions and added the additional 2 tablespoons of flour. I used parchment paper to bake ontop of the cookie sheets, and the cookies turnout great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These were sooo excellent. I traded out the 1.5 cups of chocolate chips for 1/2 cup choc chips, 1/2 cup white choc chips and 1/2 cup of raisins. Excellent. This recipe is slightly lower in sugar than some of the others but it was excellent. Took slightly longer than the 5-10 mins to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I thought that this recipe was delicious. I did, however, use less peanut butter and added a large spoon or two of Nutella. I also added a little more flour so the cookies stayed cookie shaped a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
not overcooking these cookies is a MUST. the dough is so sweet and nutty and delicious - and baking them for only 5 minutes solidifies them enough to pick them up - but they are still so chewy and delicious! AWESOME! I bet adding bits of these cookies to ice cream would put them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States