Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great cookie, very easy and quick to make. I found it just a little salty to my taste. I am going to half the kosher salt the next time. and there will be many many next times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
these were awesome! great texture. instead of dropping teaspoon portions onto the pan i did about a little less than a tablespoon and cooked it a little longer. still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N2YOUREYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yum! Just made this an hour ago. I doubled it (and it doubled just fine) - it made about 80 small-to-medium sized cookies. I used low-fat chunky-style Skippy peanut butter b/c that's what I had. I used a 1/2 c. wheat flour and the rest, all-purpose. (Remember, I doubled everything). I also used 1 stick of butter, and 1 stick of Smart Balance. I do this with most of the things I bake. I used insulated cookie sheets, and I found the bake time to be a little longer for me... more like 10 minutes. I also let the cookies cool a good 10 minutes before trying to remove them. The one I tried to remove after 5 minutes fell apart. But by 10 minutes, they were easy to remove. These are a hit around here... I started off with 80 and an hour later, I think we're already down to 60.... yikes! Thanks again - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These cookies are amazing! Honestly, the best cookies I've had in awhile, and we make cookies weekly!! I made a few simple changes, I omitted the white sugar all together and added 1/2 cup oats, and 2/3 cup whole wheat flour instead of white flour. I also only put 1/2 cup of chocolate chips in the recipe, which was plenty. These are worth making, in fact we're making another batch right now!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Tasted excellent, but we really had a problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These were easy and delicious! My family loved them. Do just as the recipe suggests and pull the cookies out at a hint of browning on the edges, and let cool on the cookie sheet, that way they are chewy, gooey and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
delicious cookies! I doubled recipe as I need pleanty to send to my son. I used mini peanut butter cups instead of chips. I added about 1/2 cup more flour as the dough seemed too soft. Cookies came out perfect-I agree about pulling them out of the oven after 6-7 min. and let cool a few more min. before moving to a rack. My son will be thrilled-Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My husbands favorite is cookie is peanut butter, and mine is chocolate chip. This is a wonderful way to make both it 1 batch. I used chunky peanut butter, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
For those of you who thought these cookies were too soft and fell apart too easily, I found that baking the cookies for 7-8 minutes versus the suggested 5-6 is better. Depending on how crispy or how soft you want them, adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Ellsworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Fabulous. Got lots of compliments. Did not have chocolate chips so I cut a dark-chocolate bar into chunks. Also used half margarine and half butter, and regular salt instead of kosher. Had no problem getting them out of the pan. They popped right up whether I removed them immediately or waited a couple minutes. I also refrigerated half the batter for a day and a half and those cookies turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States