Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So delicious! Soft and very peanut buttery. Excellent, and easy to make. I will definately be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Dammm they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This may be my fault, but is the first rcipe I have used from this site with good reviews that did not turn out. Have been making cookies for over fifty years and have not had a failure like this one and I doubled the recipe as grandkids are home from university this weekend and are looking for goodies to take back with them. I have substituted margarine for butter in all my recipe except for some Christmas baking and never had a problem; I did use regular pb but others did too. The dough was absolutely too fat!!! I will use for my husband and I but no way would I send these out of the house! Flavour was OK but oil oozed out of them on the pan:( I did increase the flour a little bit before baking when I saw what was happening....also chilled for 1/2 hr. For those who have problems with cookie dough spreading on the pan make sure that your pan is completely cooled before setting another batch of cookie on it to bake! Also real cookie sheets should not have sides on more than one side to allow for the proper circulation of air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These cookies were amazing!!! They had just the right amount of flour as to not over power the peanut butter flavor and they were not to sweet!! They will be a staple in my recipe box from now on!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great cookie, very easy and quick to make. I found it just a little salty to my taste. I am going to half the kosher salt the next time. and there will be many many next times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
these were awesome! great texture. instead of dropping teaspoon portions onto the pan i did about a little less than a tablespoon and cooked it a little longer. still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N2YOUREYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yum! Just made this an hour ago. I doubled it (and it doubled just fine) - it made about 80 small-to-medium sized cookies. I used low-fat chunky-style Skippy peanut butter b/c that's what I had. I used a 1/2 c. wheat flour and the rest, all-purpose. (Remember, I doubled everything). I also used 1 stick of butter, and 1 stick of Smart Balance. I do this with most of the things I bake. I used insulated cookie sheets, and I found the bake time to be a little longer for me... more like 10 minutes. I also let the cookies cool a good 10 minutes before trying to remove them. The one I tried to remove after 5 minutes fell apart. But by 10 minutes, they were easy to remove. These are a hit around here... I started off with 80 and an hour later, I think we're already down to 60.... yikes! Thanks again - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These cookies are amazing! Honestly, the best cookies I've had in awhile, and we make cookies weekly!! I made a few simple changes, I omitted the white sugar all together and added 1/2 cup oats, and 2/3 cup whole wheat flour instead of white flour. I also only put 1/2 cup of chocolate chips in the recipe, which was plenty. These are worth making, in fact we're making another batch right now!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Tasted excellent, but we really had a problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These were easy and delicious! My family loved them. Do just as the recipe suggests and pull the cookies out at a hint of browning on the edges, and let cool on the cookie sheet, that way they are chewy, gooey and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States