Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is the best peanut butter cookie ever. Its soft and chewy. They are a little sticky to place on the sheet, but well worth the effort. The recipes doesnt make too many so I make a double batch. I used Jiff peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubydancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are yummy! One minor change I made was to add more flour. I didn't have any brown sugar on hand, so I used only white. The cookies came out great--very soft and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great cookies, we added more chocolate chips and a drop more vanilla. Be sure to cook for longer than just 5 minutes-- it's more like 10. Hope my friend likes her birthday cookies, I sure enjoyed sampling the dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i'm sorry to say this but the cookies did not come out good, i suggest you look through your recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are awesome. My only change was using regular chocolate chips instead of mini. one of my favorite cookie recipes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were great! Definitely chewy and peanut buttery! I used regular peanut butter and chocolate chips and about 2 Tbsp more flour. I had to bake mine for longer though - probably nearly 15 minutes a batch! Maybe was my ovens fault? Turned out great though!! Will definitely make again! Husband loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So delicious! Soft and very peanut buttery. Excellent, and easy to make. I will definately be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Dammm they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This may be my fault, but is the first rcipe I have used from this site with good reviews that did not turn out. Have been making cookies for over fifty years and have not had a failure like this one and I doubled the recipe as grandkids are home from university this weekend and are looking for goodies to take back with them. I have substituted margarine for butter in all my recipe except for some Christmas baking and never had a problem; I did use regular pb but others did too. The dough was absolutely too fat!!! I will use for my husband and I but no way would I send these out of the house! Flavour was OK but oil oozed out of them on the pan:( I did increase the flour a little bit before baking when I saw what was happening....also chilled for 1/2 hr. For those who have problems with cookie dough spreading on the pan make sure that your pan is completely cooled before setting another batch of cookie on it to bake! Also real cookie sheets should not have sides on more than one side to allow for the proper circulation of air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These cookies were amazing!!! They had just the right amount of flour as to not over power the peanut butter flavor and they were not to sweet!! They will be a staple in my recipe box from now on!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States