Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
they taste really, really good. However, they fall completely apart as soon as I take a bite out of them. I tried variations (baking them longer, baking them the correct amount of time and giving them time to cool and harden up, etc) but nothing worked, they all turned out the same. I followed the recipe to a T, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Update - the cookies worked wonderfully when I decreased the amount of sugar (8 tbsp brown sugar and 2 tbsp white sugar), decrease the amount of baking soda by a little bit, and increase the amount of flour (almost 1 cup). Because of the increase in flour you do need to spread the cookies out with a fork. I also tried not to overbake them (took them out as soon as the edges are slightly brown). Worked out great. past review: For me this recipe is simply way too sweet, and not as chewy as I would have liked it. I will likely make it again but will use only brown sugar, and add more flour, and reduce the amount of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Extremely salty and greasy cookies. I am sorry to say this and I do not mean to be uncharitable, but I followed the recipe exactly and found the results less than pleasing. Reduce the salt significanly, increase the flour and you will have a better tasting cookie, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Excellent cookies! I make these routinely at my house, by repeat request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love it! Used white whole wheat floor & increased it to almost 1 cup. Used all natural crunchy peanut butter & dark chocolate chips. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margarette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe was nice and simple and the cookies had good peanut butter flavor. I used regular chocolate chips-and could have added a few more ;) I ended up cooking for 7 minutes and cooling on the sheet for 7 minutes so they didn't fall apart too easily, but I think they would have been better if I had followed the recipe and cooked for 6 minutes and then cooled on the sheet for 10 minutes or so. I was just in a hurry to make the next batch...poor decision! Good recipe, though :) I'm sure these won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
"natural" peanut butter to me means peanuts. I used natural peanut butter and gave up on the cookies. Not bad as a pan bar cookie. Baked for 20 min in pampered chef baking pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My husband requests these all the time and he hates sweets! They are the perfect combination of a chocolate chip cookie and a slight peanut butter taste. Refrigerating the dough really helped keep the shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made 24 of these cookies and ate...actually devoured... 18 of them in less than 24 hours. That says enough about how good this recipe is. Simply unreal and complete cookie perfection in my opinion. Just make sure that when you make these you have friends to give them away to or you will surely eat too many!!!! ...I also use regular kraft PB instead of natural.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I make these for my co-workers (I am on a diet and can't eat them right now) and they beg me to bring them in all the time. I tweaked it a bit, using only 6 tablespoons of brown sugar. Helps reduce sugar content, they still came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States