Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love it! Used white whole wheat floor & increased it to almost 1 cup. Used all natural crunchy peanut butter & dark chocolate chips. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margarette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe was nice and simple and the cookies had good peanut butter flavor. I used regular chocolate chips-and could have added a few more ;) I ended up cooking for 7 minutes and cooling on the sheet for 7 minutes so they didn't fall apart too easily, but I think they would have been better if I had followed the recipe and cooked for 6 minutes and then cooled on the sheet for 10 minutes or so. I was just in a hurry to make the next batch...poor decision! Good recipe, though :) I'm sure these won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
"natural" peanut butter to me means peanuts. I used natural peanut butter and gave up on the cookies. Not bad as a pan bar cookie. Baked for 20 min in pampered chef baking pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My husband requests these all the time and he hates sweets! They are the perfect combination of a chocolate chip cookie and a slight peanut butter taste. Refrigerating the dough really helped keep the shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made 24 of these cookies and ate...actually devoured... 18 of them in less than 24 hours. That says enough about how good this recipe is. Simply unreal and complete cookie perfection in my opinion. Just make sure that when you make these you have friends to give them away to or you will surely eat too many!!!! ...I also use regular kraft PB instead of natural.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I make these for my co-workers (I am on a diet and can't eat them right now) and they beg me to bring them in all the time. I tweaked it a bit, using only 6 tablespoons of brown sugar. Helps reduce sugar content, they still came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Best PB cookie I have ever made. Very light. Melts in your mouth. I added 1 tablespoon flour and cooled batter in the freezer for 5 minutes to make the batter easier to spoon and flatten. I agree with other reviewers; These cookies are not crumbly, you must let these cool/set completely before enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaimeGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These cookies came out perfect. Nice and soft and chewy. I did add more flour though....about 1/4 cup. Also I used 1 cup of large chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
delicious!! just tried them and my fam loves them!!! thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Snacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
5 MINUTES, don't over bake these. Let them cool before you move them or they will crumble. Fantastic after that! I used reduced fat peanut butter because it's what I had, it's better mixed with a stick of butter;) I also used peanut butter chips for an extra peanutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States