Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My favorite peanut butter cookie recipe!!! Easy, and delicious...cooking time will vary depending on your oven...but they come out perfect every time....my friends rave about these cookies, and I am making them again this year...I use dark chocolate in them..and sometimes m & m's there awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I tripled this recipe and got 90 med-lrg cookies. I used reg crunchy pb and reg milk choc chips. I used 1 cup margarine and 1/2 cup shortening. Butter is too expensive right now! I baked them for 10-11 minutes and cooled on the pan for a few. These are super yummy! They do fall apart easy when hot, but after they have cooled they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
yummy!! The taste reminds me of Reese's Peanut Butter Cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Cookies are delicious! They have a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I will definitely use this recipe again, but will tweek it some...cookie dough was too gooey and cookies fell apart easily. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I also doubled the recipe and added 1/2 cup peanut butter. These were excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
they taste really, really good. However, they fall completely apart as soon as I take a bite out of them. I tried variations (baking them longer, baking them the correct amount of time and giving them time to cool and harden up, etc) but nothing worked, they all turned out the same. I followed the recipe to a T, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Update - the cookies worked wonderfully when I decreased the amount of sugar (8 tbsp brown sugar and 2 tbsp white sugar), decrease the amount of baking soda by a little bit, and increase the amount of flour (almost 1 cup). Because of the increase in flour you do need to spread the cookies out with a fork. I also tried not to overbake them (took them out as soon as the edges are slightly brown). Worked out great. past review: For me this recipe is simply way too sweet, and not as chewy as I would have liked it. I will likely make it again but will use only brown sugar, and add more flour, and reduce the amount of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Extremely salty and greasy cookies. I am sorry to say this and I do not mean to be uncharitable, but I followed the recipe exactly and found the results less than pleasing. Reduce the salt significanly, increase the flour and you will have a better tasting cookie, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Excellent cookies! I make these routinely at my house, by repeat request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States