Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
mmmmm very yummy...i replaced the peanut butter with chunky pb...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Add me to the "thumbs up" column! What I changed (based on others' reviews here): used 1 cup flour, and baked for 8-9 minutes (top rack 9, bottom rack 8). I also let them sit on the pan, cooling, for 10 minutes before transferring to a cooling rack. They are a little crumbly and delicate, but did not fall apart at all, and they taste delicious. Next time: I'll use mini-chips like the recipe says, because the regular-sized chips I used do seem a little too big for the cookie (or I'll just put a couple in the center of each cookie like another reviewer did). Also, I think I might add cinnamon for a little more flavor depth. Otherwise, this was a successful and super-easy recipe; will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The recipe was delicious; however, I made a few adjustments. I used salted butter so I only used 1/4 teaspoon of salt. Also, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I needed two pans to make all of the cookies and I put the one pan in the oven after the other was done. Interestingly the first batch was very flat and fell apart when I took them off the pan. The second batch was perfect, thick and chewy! The only difference between the two batches was that I may have pushed down with my fork slightly more with the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made these cookies a million times and they are always a hit! I use some organic ingredients such as sugar, eggs, flour, and vanilla extract. I used regular "light" peanut butter, extra vanilla extract, and about 10% less sugar. MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE THE BUTTER OUT OF THE FRIDGE LONG ENOUGH!! this is key! I also use a digital weight scale for measurements. Also sift the flour! It makes a huge difference! If you don't have a sifter, tap out the flour from a spoon because it is all packed and heavy from the packaging and time. I also bake them for longer, approx 7-9 minutes. P.S. Barb, whoever you are, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Amazing cookies. Even my brother, who normally doesn't like peanut butter, loved these cookies. They are super soft and tasty. Easy to make too! I would recommend these to any baker :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Amazing cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
oh boy these are some really good cookies....thanks you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Worrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I do a cooking group for the residents of the supported housing building where I work, and one of them requested this type of cookie. The reviews were very polarized so I was tentative, but there were enough good reviews to make me try it. As it was kind of a class, I followed the recipe as precisely as possible. The flavor was quite good, but they were VERY crumbly and frustrating to work with once they were baked -- they seemed to just disintegrate when I tried to get them off of the pan. I really wanted this to work out, but if I make this kind of cookie again, I will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Manus Kuepker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe is fabulous. Follow it exactly and be sure to let them cool as stated. It is like eating peanut butter cups. Soft and chocolate. They melt in your mouth. A truly great peanut butter lover recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They melt in your mouth! I used regular peanut butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States