Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Used other's suggestions and used 1 1/4 cups peanut butter and 2 1/2 cups flour. Definitely add more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
followed the recipe exactly (except I added more chocolate chips) and the cookies turned out perfect and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
They were good, a bit salty for my family. Next time I will try to cut out the corn starch. Otherwise they turned out delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. The were dry, and had almost no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Tried these cookies with high expectations. They were dry! I was very disappointed. If I make them again, I'll try adding more oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Amazing cookies! I added white chocolate chips as well! A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out perfectly. Will definitely make these again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I had no problems with this recipe at all. The cookies were much crunchier the next day but not hard at all, and the flavor was amazing. Definitely the best peanut butter cookie recipe I've tried, with or without the chocolate. Red and green M&M's make this a good Christmas cookie too. This recipe made a lot of cookies and you might want to fiddle with the baking time a bit, depending on how big you make them. But this recipe does give you a delicious payoff for your work and I am definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made these for my boyfriend's birthday by request, and we really enjoyed them. I smuggled a bunch in my purse to the bar for his birthday night out, and I didn't get one complaint. The peanut butter flavor was nice and pronounced too. These cookies definitely have a lighter, more cake-like texture than the chewy/moist cookies we prefer. Among these thick types of cookies I've found the best ones come from a secret ingredient of dry pudding mix in the dough: the cornstarch made these a little too dry. We still really liked these though: the obligatory glass of milk was just that much more refreshing :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is the best Peanut butter cookie recipe ever!! They dissappeared at home and work. It makes more cookies than i thought at first and i'm glad! Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States