Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were just not very good. Akin to what other said -- texture was off in that they were dense, cake-like, oily, dry, and definitely not chewy nor crispy. The flavor was also sort of lacking, I thought. I used Peter Pan peanut butter and followed the recipe exactly. Wondered if I overmixed, but don't think so. Maybe I should have made them smaller and flatter - but it already made way more than 24 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The best PB Chocolate Chip Cookies I have ever made. I added about 1/2 cup extra of peanut butter. My hubby and all the girls I work with raved about these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I admit, the title caught my attention. These were great cookies! I used shortening instead of butter, added the full quantity of flour, and added two TSBP of milk since the dough looked a little crumbly. (Being at high altitude, I usually add an extra 1/4 c. of flour and reduce leavening by 1/4 tsp. when baking.) They were perfect after 10 minutes-- golden on the tips and not too gooey in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The only change I made was using milk chocolate chips. I thought they were pretty good, just thought that they could have used more chocolate chips. That may be a preference thing too. I would have given 4.5 if I could have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I would definitely agree with some of the other comments that say it's a bit dry/floury. I just made these following the exact measurements and they're not as moist as I would like. Next time I will try it with less flour and more peanut butter and sugar. But you should definitely try it this way first - it's good as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin', Iris?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I did put more peanut butter in it but everyone loved it! These have to be the most delicious peanut butter cookies I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I was hoping for the best with these after reading the reviews, but a bit disappointed. Not sweet enough, a bit floury, but quite peanut buttery. Texture was okay, just needed a little umph, sugar perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I did cut the flour down to 2 1/2 cups and the cornstarch down to 3 tbl. Also I added 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter instead of 1 cup. Instead of rolling the batter into balls I used a table spoon and scooped the batter onto the pan pressing down on top of the cookie slightly with the table spoon. They came out amazing! The only thing I think I would change in the future are the chips, the semi sweet were good but I think another flavor would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A little less chocolate and more peanut butter, but overall it was very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good!! Big hit for Christmas everyone loves them! I did 24 servings and it came out more than 24 cookies which was good for all of us! My favorite recipe for these cookies on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States