Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Excellent! Rave reviews from my family. I made them with mini-chips and used my small cookie scoop - better than my standard recipe by far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These really are quite heavenly! I followed the recipe to exactness except I added some extra PB (about 1/4 cup) and a bit more salt because I use unsalted butter. Baked about 11 minutes to perfection, not to under or over baked! I thought the flour was right on but I live at 4500 elevation, at sea level I would decrease it a few tbsp! Also you can half the recipe fo a smaller batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Tender, sable texture, aided along with the addition of cornstarch. As a result, these are more delicate than classic peanut butter cookies, so know ahead of time that they break and crumble easily. This accounts for the 4 star rating. Since I firmly believe that you can't have too much of a good thing, I added Reese's Pieces and chopped up Snickers to the chocolate chips. There was just enough cookie to tie everything together. The caramel in the Snickers partially melted, then added a lot of chewiness when cool. No way can you stop at one. Don't forget to flatten significantly before they go into the oven, because with this dough, what you see is what you get, i.e. no spreading whatsoever. These freeze very successfully, and, unfortunately, they were even wonderful directly from the freezer. Not good for weight management...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Soft, tasty cookie followed the recipe exactly would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Amazingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delish! Used a whole bag of choc. chips, other than that followed recipe exactly. Mine were a little fluffier than I like but I think that's because I didn't flatten them enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Camden, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made these cookies after having a huge chocolate and peanut butter craving. I found them to be delicious. I made half of the batch without chocolate chips (my husband is not a huge fan of chocolate) and I decreased the amount of choc. chips to 1 cup. With or without chocolate chips, these cookies are really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very Good. soft and fluffy, just the way we like them in our house .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yummy.....I used 1 stick of butter and 1 of margarine. The cookies turned out very good. Also, I used the mini chips. These will definitely be one of our favorites and tomorrow when our grandson comes over I am sure I won't have many left. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY GRACIOLETT
Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Followed the directions exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States