Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Afte reading the reviews, i halfed the recipe, added 2 overipe bananas and a teaspoon of vanilla essence. I sub brown sugar with Splenda. Followed the rest as per recipe and made muffins. It was very good. Just as what another reviewer commented, moist but not overly rich. A must try recipe. Thank you for sharing????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe! I absolutely love the idea of yogurt (I used vanilla yogurt) in this, it made them perfect. I doubled the recipe, made one loaf and one pan of large muffins. I used 5 bananas instead of 4 and no oil, and also only used 1/2 cup of sugar in the whole batch and thought it was perfect because you could really taste the (creamy) peanut butter and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Lucio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Unbelievably good!!! I was worried that the chocolate flavor would be overpowering but there was a perfect balance to all the flavors. I am new to cooking and baking and found this very easy to make. You may want to let it cool a little longer than what was suggested. A small part of mine stuck in the pan. I don't think I would have had that problem if I had let it cool a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing!!! Added an extra banana and made muffins. Baked about 25 - 26 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy, delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this tonight and it was fantastic. Doubled the recipe and made a pan of muffins and a loaf of bread. It was very moist, light and delicious. I didn't have any baking soda so the appearance of the bread is a little flat. I added real vanilla extract to bring out some more flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delish! If you do not have the plain yogurt on hand, the same amount of sour cream also works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
GREAT RECIPE! I use wow butter so I can send it to school! I also use d extra banana, and peanut butter or wow butter to up the flavours. Makes great loaves too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUNNY OH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made this the other day and my husband and his friends loved it. Will be making it again soon. It is really rich though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Big hit with my family. I did add the 1 tsp van and 1sp cinn like suggested, I also added a peanut butter glaze. ... Big Hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States