Peanut Butter Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Made this cake for work birthday girl...and it was a complete hit!! Everyone loved it! Super moist, and not too sweet. The cream cheese and peanut butter is a surprisingly awesome combination! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this cake for my boyfriend's birthday last year, and it was phenomenal. The ganache kept the cake moist and the peanut butter filling wasn't too overpowering. I added some peanut butter chips to the cake mix for a little extra peanut-butter flavor. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a unique take on a classic flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I only made the filling from this recipe, so I can't judge the rest of it... However, the filling was PERFECT! Made a store-bought mix and used this filling in the middle, and it turned out great. Just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. Great consistency that works well as filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I also only used the filling but I gotta say- it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luba
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I only used half a package of cake mix and made a smaller version of the cake. I also put some of the peanut butter mixture on top of the cake before poring the ganache over it. It turned out amazing and everyone loved it. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ella
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
made cake from scratch. therefore i doubled the filling. used more confectionary sugar, as well. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I am staring the peanut butter mousse. WOW. I put it in the filling of a different chocolate layer cake with choc chips in it. Then covered the cake in choc glaze. People thought it was professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
absolutely fantastic! everyone loved every bite and was gone in a matter of 10 minutes at the pub (6 guys devouring it!) i split the cake into four layers and spread the peanut butter filling in betweem each layer, so in the end it was a giant log of a cake! awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Everyone loved this cake at my husband's birthday party. I substituted Nutella for the Peanut Butter (we had hazelnut flavored gelato to accompany the cake) and it worked well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States