Peanut Butter Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This cake was DELICIOUS and easy to make. Made it for work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This cake turned out great! We love PB and chocolate together, so we just had to try this. And I loved using the melted chocolate chips and cream for the frosting. I will probably never use traditonal chocolate frosting again. Yummy chocolatey goodness without being too sweet. I let the melted chocolate sit in the fridge for a few hours before it was spreadable. The PB and cream cheese mixture was AWESOME as the filling. All in all the cake was very easy to make and delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe. My whole family loves it. It was easy to make and delicious. I highly recommend it to anyone who love peanut butter and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGUNTICOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This did not turn out as great as I expected. It sounded like it would be a good recipe. However the cake turned out to be too dry. The flavor was okay but nothing special. I will probably not be making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this cake for my boyfriend's birthday last year, and it was phenomenal. The ganache kept the cake moist and the peanut butter filling wasn't too overpowering. I added some peanut butter chips to the cake mix for a little extra peanut-butter flavor. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a unique take on a classic flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Made this cake for work birthday girl...and it was a complete hit!! Everyone loved it! Super moist, and not too sweet. The cream cheese and peanut butter is a surprisingly awesome combination! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I only made the filling from this recipe, so I can't judge the rest of it... However, the filling was PERFECT! Made a store-bought mix and used this filling in the middle, and it turned out great. Just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. Great consistency that works well as filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I also only used the filling but I gotta say- it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luba
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I only used half a package of cake mix and made a smaller version of the cake. I also put some of the peanut butter mixture on top of the cake before poring the ganache over it. It turned out amazing and everyone loved it. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ella
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
made cake from scratch. therefore i doubled the filling. used more confectionary sugar, as well. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States