Peanut Butter Choco Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I made this recipe for my mother who has to have a gluten free diet. Easy to make, with ingredients we usually have on hand, everyone else loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This recipe was awesome. Stuff I usually have on hand and super easy. I've been trying for years to find a good gluten-free cookie and who knew peanut butter needed no flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I "LOVE" this cookie recipe. I make these for gifts to hand out, for family and friends to munch on. These cookies are easy, quick, and they taste great. Peace, Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These are a staple at our house. I can't eat wheat, but I never miss it in these cookies. The whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybugjal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
WOW! I made these for my husband who loves pb and chocolate. I did alter one thing. I have the Jif sticks that Crisco makes and used those instead of the actual pb (way easier on my bad wrists for mixing). Everyone raved about these and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
These Cookies Were The BEST. TRY THEM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Great recipie. Did not alter anything. The cookies were a big hit at a recent Holiday party where I had gluten free guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadaLadyBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I stumbled across this recipe and thought I'd give them a try just cause they seemed so quick to make.. Not only were they SUPER quick AND easy, but really good too! I think I even prefer them to cookies with flour in them : ) You have to try these, you won't be disappointed! I subbed half the white sugar for brown and used crunchy peanut butter so I left out the nuts... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I made these cookies for my mom and she loved them! They turned out perfect and were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. So simple and sooo good. I'll probably never make any other kind of peanut butter cookie again. I ended up with a lot more cookies than 18 though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States