Peanut Butter Choco Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
fantastic recipe. I just dolloped out the cookies onto the cookie sheet and popped them into the freezer for a minute and than pressed with a fork. I also substituted 1 1/4 cup splenda and 1/2 cup honey and 1 1/2 teaspoon coconut flour (to thicken the mix back up)....sooo delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I was excited to try this recipe due to the great reviews but was a little disappointed. I followed this recipe to a T other than cutting the sugar down by 1/4 cup. The cookies were more than sweet enough. The flavor was okay but unfortunately, the cookies were quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
i love this its so goooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
SUPER easy and fast- no mixer even required! Everyone couldn't believe they didn't have flour. Almost peanut butter fudge-like in center. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Pleasantly surprised. I was worried, so I halfed the recipe. Super easy. My only complaint is that they are a little sweeter then I like, but I don't think the kids will complain about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I will never go back to making peanut butter cookies with flour again. Whats really interesting about this recipes is that you can change it up a lot with all the different flavored peanut butters they have in the market these days. My next spin on these bad boys will be the cinnamon raisin peanut butter or banana peanut butter - mMMmMmMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These are awesome!! and SOO so easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These are great wheat-free cookies! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar and left out the walnuts. I rolled them into balls and then flattened them out since they don't spread in the oven at all. This gave them a nice smooth appearance. The flavor seems to be missing something and I think it's salt. Next time I will probably add 1/2 tsp. salt and maybe some vanilla too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
i took these to work and they didn't even make it throuugh the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOUNTSTARS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Awesome cookies for those needing something gluten free. Super easy and quick to make. Taste great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States