Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Amazing!! My 7 year old daughter and I made these after school. I prepped all the ingredients before hand to make it go smoother. We had so much fun and I want to teach her to love to cook and make memories with the two of us sharing a special time such as making delicious cookies together. I followed the recipe to the Tee, except for one thing....I added a secret ingredient (a tablespoon of instant decaf coffee). I learned this trick from many pastry chefs and it truly makes a difference. Then, I tried the trick of baking it for 9 minutes, then taking it out of the oven and banging the cookie sheet on the counter top and letting it cook for another 2 minutes on the hot cookie sheet before taking them off. WOW, it made them crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. A perfect 10. This is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peachy76
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe and then came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Based on the reviews, I had high hopes for these cookies, but unfortunately, no one in the family loved them. I think with some tweaking, they could be wonderful. I would cut back on the cocoa a tad and cut the chips by a third of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Wonderful, a new family favorite. We also liked it with Andes mint chips instead of peanut butter chips, both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but these cookies were just O K. The dough tasted fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Best cookies I've ever had! Cut back slightly on the cocoa powder but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding an extra splash of vanilla. The first batch I scooped the dough and baked for 10 minutes. The cookies stayed about scoop size and were thick and soft. The rest of the dough I rolled in balls, flattened, and baked for 12 min. I also "dropped" the cookie sheet straight out of the oven. The cookies were large and chewy. They were wonderful both ways. Everyone loved them, and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made these tonight - they were amazing I have been trying to find a cookie recipe that stays soft and didn't flatten after cooling. This is my new favorite - thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
some of the best cookies I've ever had. Keebler ain't got NOTHING on these guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Super easy to make, looks beautiful and VERY tasty! Added a little chocolate liquor to add a little extra something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: New Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States