Peanut Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber Hutton-Getty
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My toddler loves this recipe! He is 2 and cleaned his plate of everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Hutton-Getty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Bland and boring. Needs garlic, ginger, some soy sauce, a bit of honey, scallions, broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila OBrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made this with no tomatoes and no mushrooms since my family has allergies. Added about 1/2 cup of soy sauce, a pinch of brown sugar, and a teaspoon of honey to the chicken broth prior to adding the peanut butter. Caramelized the onions while cooking the chicken, and served over red quinoa. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We loved this recipe. I added extra ingredients that others suggested. Soy sauce, peppers, and ginger. Joyce Prieto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Cut the amount of soy sauce, added more water and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
i did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreenEyedBlues
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Easy & delicious. Add cilantro or green onion stalks for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenEyedBlues
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Was great, hubby loved it too! Read the first 5 reviews and added lime juice and different spices! Added in a full 28oz can of tomatoes as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love this. If I could get away with it, I would eat every last bit of the whole recipe when my mom makes it. Now, I'm going to go make some and eat as much as I can before my family finds out the evidence.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lee Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
would be even better with a bit of lime and green onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Becktel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States