Peanut Butter Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! I have made this twice in the past week! Sauce needs a little tweaking, probably half the soy sauce would do the trick from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used whole pieces of chicken and I have made in the crock pot, grilled and baked them. All ways turn out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made as stated except did not serve over cabbage with green onions. The sauce is really good on the chicken. Everyone loved the leftover sauce for dipping. Served w a cabbage salad with the peanut sauce from the Asian coleslaw recipe from this site. Went together really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I followed everything exactly except for the garnish. I think that this has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars, but without any changes it just wasn't very good to me. First of all, the sauce was just too thick. I thought it needed more liquid of some sort. Trying to put my finger on what it needed, but it was sort of bland. I think it needed a boost of flavor. Perhaps more garlic or spices. I might try it again, but I'll definitely change things around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
My guests and I all loved this! The only thing I changed was to omit the green onions, and went lighter on the red pepper flakes as I am not a fan of spicy foods. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
To die for! I BBQ'd my skewers and saved some of the sauce to serve on the side (I like it spicy, so added that as an option for people who like hot foods). WOW! For a person who doesn't like PB at all...this is unbelievable! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucille
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Oh, these were fab!! Just delicious and easy to make. I tweaked only slightly, as I had some green pepper and onion I wanted to use, so cut the chicken into chunks and alternated with the veggies. I also don't have a grill, so I broiled them. My SO raved about them, and today at lunch, my co-workers said that this smelled so good! This will be a staple here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
delicious! With cooking sauce, and prepping the chicken- it took me over an hour to make these. It was difficult for me to place the meat on the sticks- But the flavor was incredible. I will make the sauce next time but not skewer the chicken- simple chicken strips on the grill will be perfect! Yum, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Okay, this is the one I've been looking for. I've wanted a really good thai type of peanut sauce for chicken… similar to chicken satay. This is it! Delicious I followed the recipe exactly. Very easy. For others who thought the sauce was too thick, I think just heating it on the stove until the ingredients blend is the key. Don't overcook the sauce. What I love best about this recipe is there is no need for marinating. Also, none of the flavors are overpowering. You get the salty with a hint of sweet from the brown sugar, the heat from the peppers and the just-right amount of peanut flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made these twice now. First time just as a glaze over whole chicken breasts and the second as the skewers. Lots of compliments both times. It's a new fav at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States