Peanut Butter Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! I have made this twice in the past week! Sauce needs a little tweaking, probably half the soy sauce would do the trick from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used whole pieces of chicken and I have made in the crock pot, grilled and baked them. All ways turn out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made as stated except did not serve over cabbage with green onions. The sauce is really good on the chicken. Everyone loved the leftover sauce for dipping. Served w a cabbage salad with the peanut sauce from the Asian coleslaw recipe from this site. Went together really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I followed everything exactly except for the garnish. I think that this has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars, but without any changes it just wasn't very good to me. First of all, the sauce was just too thick. I thought it needed more liquid of some sort. Trying to put my finger on what it needed, but it was sort of bland. I think it needed a boost of flavor. Perhaps more garlic or spices. I might try it again, but I'll definitely change things around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
My guests and I all loved this! The only thing I changed was to omit the green onions, and went lighter on the red pepper flakes as I am not a fan of spicy foods. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
To die for! I BBQ'd my skewers and saved some of the sauce to serve on the side (I like it spicy, so added that as an option for people who like hot foods). WOW! For a person who doesn't like PB at all...this is unbelievable! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucille
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Oh, these were fab!! Just delicious and easy to make. I tweaked only slightly, as I had some green pepper and onion I wanted to use, so cut the chicken into chunks and alternated with the veggies. I also don't have a grill, so I broiled them. My SO raved about them, and today at lunch, my co-workers said that this smelled so good! This will be a staple here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
delicious! With cooking sauce, and prepping the chicken- it took me over an hour to make these. It was difficult for me to place the meat on the sticks- But the flavor was incredible. I will make the sauce next time but not skewer the chicken- simple chicken strips on the grill will be perfect! Yum, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Okay, this is the one I've been looking for. I've wanted a really good thai type of peanut sauce for chicken… similar to chicken satay. This is it! Delicious I followed the recipe exactly. Very easy. For others who thought the sauce was too thick, I think just heating it on the stove until the ingredients blend is the key. Don't overcook the sauce. What I love best about this recipe is there is no need for marinating. Also, none of the flavors are overpowering. You get the salty with a hint of sweet from the brown sugar, the heat from the peppers and the just-right amount of peanut flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made these twice now. First time just as a glaze over whole chicken breasts and the second as the skewers. Lots of compliments both times. It's a new fav at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States