Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These really bring back childhood memories. We always had these at family reunions when I was little - always had them in a pan (like rice krispie treats) and cut into squares. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
These are a wonderful, easy and quick treat to make! A nice change form the cocoa and oatmeal no bake we love! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I thought these were pretty good. Very Sugary! So, needless to say, my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I heated the mixture in the microwave for about 2-3 minutes, until it was very bubbbly. I also used a bit less sugar, and more corn flakes. I spread them on a baking sheet instead of shaping them into balls, because they were breaking too much. I didn't like them when they first hardened, because they were too chewy and sweet. Two days later, I cannot stop eating them! They are still very sweet, but now they are light and crispy. Also, they make a huge batch, so I would recommend making half a batch the first time. If spreading on a sheet, they cut nicely into squares, or just break them with your fingers like I did!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Yum! My pantry was overflowing with peanut butter but sadly I did not have cornflakes so I substituted frosted flakes and cut way down on the sugar and they turned out wonderfully! I also did not drizzle the chocolate but will try that next time. Oh, and per another reviewer spraying the wax paper with Pam was a must. My kids really enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Ok...these were very good. They reminded me of some bars my mom use to make when i was young using Special K cereal and a 9x13 pan. Next time I will do a few things different. If you use wax paper I HIGHLY suggest spraying it first with cooking spray! We could not remove the bars from the paper after they cooled for 2 hours. Also, i will make them much smaller because they are awfully chewy which makes eating them very difficult when they are a bigger size. I think I will just spray a 9x 13 pan...press the cereal mixture into this....then pour chocolate mixture over the top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I can not believe how easy this recipe is. My husband is a peanut butter junky and raved over them. I made these for my daughter to take to Drama Camp with her and you would not believe how many recipe requests I got. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
These are just like the ones I remember from school when I was a kid. They are really easy to make and kids love 'em! I prefer mine plain without the chocolate drizzle. Drop onto parchment paper and they will not stick once they are cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this for open house at my son's school and it was a big hit. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Really great recipe, but they are almost too sweet to eat more than one. I'll definitely make the chews bite-size next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States